Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards

Pharmacy TimesDecember 2010 Heart Health
Volume 76
Issue 12

Nominations for the 2011 Next-Generation Pharmacists Awards will be open soon as we celebrate the winners in 2010.

Nominations for the 2011 Next-Generation Pharmacists Awards will be open soon as we celebrate the winners in 2010.

Celebrating Pharmacists Who Have Made a Difference

Pharmacy Times takes a look back—and forward to 2011—at the Next-Generation PharmacistTM Awards program. This inaugural program, in partnership with Parata Systems, identified and honored 30 pharmacists across the nation for their contributions to the profession and their innovative leadership. These pharmacists were recognized at an awards dinner on October 25, 2010, in Philadelphia as their stories were told and videos of the category winners were presented during the gala event held in Franklin Hall at The Franklin Institute. (Visit www.nextgener to see the videos for each category.)

Profiles of all the pharmacists honored this year were published in the September and October issues of Pharmacy Times (visit, along with the results of the research survey associated with the Next-Generation PharmacistTM program. The pharmacists’ vision for the future and how they feel about the current state of their profession were among the many topics uncovered in the survey as important trends in pharmacy and opinions were revealed.

Once again, Pharmacy Times and Parata would like to thank all of those who nominated individual pharmacists for these awards as well as to congratulate the finalists and winners who were part of this special evening and program. The grand winner—the 2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist—was Mark Aurit, RPh, the owner of Gateway Health Mart Pharmacy in Bismarck, North Dakota, who also was the category winner for Entrepreneur of the Year. His personal style and leadership has made an impact on his community since 1989, as he continues to evolve his business to serve the needs of his patients.

Pharmacists are critical members of the health care team—now even more than ever before—so it was our great privilege to recognize and honor individual pharmacists who make a difference every single day. We’d like to invite you and your colleagues to nominate pharmacists you admire for the Next-Generation PharmacistTM Awards 2011—nominations will be open on January 15, 2011, and available online at and

Bea Riemschneider is Editorial Director of Pharmacy Times.

Related Videos
Practice Pearl #1 Active Surveillance vs Treatment in Patients with NETs
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.