2020 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards Ceremony

Pharmacy Times®, in conjunction with Parata Systems, recognized the 2020 winners of the Next-Generation Pharmacist awards at the 11th annual virtual awards gala.

Pharmacy Times®, the leading media resource for pharmacists, in conjunction with Parata Systems, a leading provider of pharmacy automation, recognized the 2020 winners of the Next-Generation Pharmacist awards, named at the 11th annual virtual awards gala Wednesday, Oct. 21.

An independent panel of distinguished judges selected winners by evaluating nominations for adherence to professional standards, experience related to each category and advancement of the profession. The three highest-scoring entries in each category were named finalists, and the top-scoring entry was named the category winner. The overall Next-Generation Pharmacist® was chosen from among the winners of the 10 pharmacist categories.

The 2020 Next-Generation Pharmacist® winners are:

Civic Leader: Victoria Reinhartz, Pharm.D., CPh, assistant professor of pharmacy practice, LECOM School of Pharmacy

Entrepreneur: Chris Antypas, Pharm.D., president, Asti's South Hills Pharmacy

Future Pharmacist: Angelina Raimonde, Pharm.D., B.S., Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, College of Pharmacy Class of 2020

Health System Pharmacist: David Hager, Pharm.D., director, clinical pharmacy services, University of Wisconsin Health

Lifetime Leadership: Karen L. Kier, Ph.D., M.Sc., RPh, BCPS, BCACP, CTTS, FASHP, professor of practice, director of drug and health information, Raabe College of Pharmacy, Ohio Northern University

Patient Care Provider: Randy McDonough, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, BCGP, co-owner, Towncrest Pharmacy; professor of practice management and innovation, Loma Linda University School of Pharmacy

Rising Star: Allison Burns, Pharm.D., RPh, president and CEO, EMO Health

Specialty Pharmacist: Kionna Oleru, Pharm.D., manager, clinical operations, BioMatrix Specialty Pharmacy

Technician: Stephanie P. Pomeroy, CPhT, pharmacy technician specialist, UNC Rex Healthcare

Technology Innovator: Drew Mihalyo, Pharm.D., founder, president and COO of Delta Care Rx

Related Videos
Portrait of a smiling female pharmacist, male colleague working with drugs in the background. | Image Credit: bnenin - stock.adobe.com
Dermatologist examining the skin of a patient | Image Credit: thodonal - stock.adobe.com
Burnout illustration | Image credit: Vikky Mir - stock.adobe.com
Public Health Matters podcast logo
Smiling Asian female pharmacist working in chemist shop or pharmacy | Image Credit: Atstock Productions - stock.adobe.com
© 2023 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.