ACPE Installs New Board Members for 2016-2022 Term of Service


Chicago, IL — The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) has announced the initiation of Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, Sharon Hahs, LuGina Mendez-Harper, and Martha M. Rumore as members of the ACPE Board of Directors for the 2016-2022 term of service. These new board members were installed during the ACPE Board of Directors Meeting, held June 23-25, 2016, in Chicago, IL.

Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, MBA, FCCP, FASHP, is the Dean at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy and Professor of Surgery in the College of Medicine. She is Founder and Director of the Medication Access Program, which increases medication access to transplant recipients. Dr. Chisholm-Burns was appointed by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).

Sharon Hahs, PhD, is the President of Northeastern Illinois University. She is actively involved in various projects at the university, including strategic planning initiatives, the establishment of councils and programs, and the dedication of buildings on campus. Dr. Hahs was appointed by the American Council of Education (ACE).

LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD, is Director of Professional Practices at Prime Therapeutics in Phoenix, Arizona, where she manages activities related to pharmacy regulatory issues. She also serves as Board Secretary for the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy. Dr. Mendez-Harper was appointed by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP).

Martha M. Rumore, PharmD, JD, MS, LLM, FAPhA, is a pharmacist and attorney admitted to the NY, NJ and DC bars. She is currently Associate Professor, Touro College of Pharmacy; Adjunct Professor, Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center; and Of Counsel at Sorell, Lenna & Schmidt, LLP in New York. Dr. Rumore is a Fellow and former Trustee of the American Pharmacists Association. She was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).

ACPE would like to express its deep appreciation to outgoing Board members, Barbara G. Burch, MS, EdD; Bruce Canaday, PharmD, FASHP, FAPhA; Stephanie Gardner, PharmD, EdD; and Dennis McAllister, RPh, FASHP, for their service on the ACPE Board, providing immeasurable leadership and guidance during their terms in office.

Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon), BCPS, Executive Director of ACPE, expressed his gratitude and respect for these leaders, noting, “ACPE benefits greatly from the depth, insights and experience shared by the highly qualified, sponsor-appointed members of our Board of Directors. This group of dedicated professionals supports ACPE in promoting and assuring excellence in education opportunities in the pharmacy profession within the U.S. and internationally.”

About the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education

ACPE is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education. In collaboration with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, ACPE accredits pharmacy technician education and training programs. ACPE also offers evaluation and certification of professional degree programs internationally. The mission of ACPE is to assure and advance excellence in education for the profession of pharmacy. ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is derived through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), and the American Council on Education (ACE).

Related Videos
Semaglutide Ozempic injection control blood sugar levels | Image Credit: myskin -
Image credit: motortion | - Young depressed woman talking to lady psychologist during session, mental health
Image credit:  JPC-PROD | - Choosing method of contraception : Birth control pills, an injection syringe, condom, IUD-method, on grey
Semaglutide Ozempic injection control blood sugar levels | Image Credit: myskin -
Health care provider examining MRI images of patient with multiple sclerosis -- Image credit: New Africa |
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.