2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards

Pharmacy TimesNovember 2010 Cough & Cold
Volume 76
Issue 11

The Pharmacy Times and Parata Systems Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards in Philadelphia honored the finalists and winners and unveiled the 2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist, Mark Aurit, RPh, at a gala dinner event.

Next Gen Logo

The Next-Generation PharmacistTM Awards were presented to the recipients at a gala dinner event at The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia on October 25, 2010, and saluted pharmacists who embody the profession’s future vision and innovations.

Franklin Institute

Pharmacists celebrated at The Franklin Institute in Philadephia, PA.

Parata and Pharmacy Times

Attendees were greeted by Parata CEO Tom Rhoads, Nanette Kirsch, Parata Senior Director, Marketing, Ben Franklin, Bea Riemschneider, Pharmacy Times Editorial Director, and Tighe Blazier, Pharmacy Times President.

Ben Franklin

The reception was held in three special exhibit areas.

Daniel Hussar

Dr. Dan Hussar, Pharmacy Times Editorial Board, spoke about the meaning of these inaugural


Banquet Hall

The awards were presented in Franklin Hall.

Randy McDonough

Dinner was served in the shadow of a massive marble statue of Ben Franklin.

Deborah Boland

Deborah Boland, Technician of the Year, received her award from Tighe Blazier and Tom Rhoads.

Tom Rhoads

Tom Rhoads spoke about the achievements of the all of the awardees.

Randy McDonough

Randy McDonough was presented the Lifetime Achievement Award by Tighe Blazier and Tom Rhoads.

Jonathan Marquess and Joseph Moose

Jonathan Marquess and Joseph Moose are recognized for their achievements in the Entrepreneur category by Tighe Blazier.

Ashley Branham

Rising Star awardee Ashley Branham and friends enjoy the reception.

Whit Moose, Jr.

Whit Moose Jr receives his award for Green Pharmacist of the Year.

Mark Aurit

The 2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist, Mark Aurit, is presented with the evening’s top honor.

Franklin Hall

Recent Videos
Practice Pearl #1 Active Surveillance vs Treatment in Patients with NETs