2013 Technician of the Year Award

This award honors a certified pharmacy technician who demonstrates the highest professional standards of patient care.

This video features the winner and honorees for the 2013 Next-Generation PharmacistTM Technician of the Year award, presented by Pharmacy Times and Parata Systems:

  • Winner: HM1 Angela Calalo, US Naval Hospital Guam Pharmacy, Guam
  • Honoree: HM1 Edwin Dumpit, Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton, Camp Pendleton, CA
  • Honoree: Tricia Rampersad, CPhT, Naval Health Clinic Quantico, Quantico, VA

To read about the 3 finalists for the award, click here. To read about the winner, HM1 Angela Calalo, click here. To see photos from the gala awards dinner, held at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on August 11, 2013, click here.