Pharmacy Times: News http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss/4 News en-us Fri, 31 Jul 2015 11:22:46 UTC Fri, 31 Jul 2015 11:22:46 UTC DEA to Lead Another Drug Take-Back Dayhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/dea-to-lead-another-drug-take-back-dayTue, 28 Jul 2015 05:40:00 UTCColorado Pharmacists Cautious About Providing Naloxonehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/colorado-pharmacists-cautious-about-providing-naloxoneMon, 27 Jul 2015 06:15:00 UTC5 Weight-Loss Counseling Points for Pharmacistshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-weight-loss-counseling-points-for-pharmacistsMon, 27 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCAntibiotics Still Overused for Viral Infectionshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/antibiotics-still-overused-for-viral-infectionsMon, 27 Jul 2015 12:00:00 UTCBiosimilar Substitution: A Primer for Pharmacistshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/biosimilar-substitution-a-primer-for-pharmacistsSun, 26 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCPharmacy Employee Pulls Gun to Stop Robberhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-employee-pulls-gun-to-stop-robberSat, 25 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCPharmacy Compounding Missouri Lethal Injections Must Be Publicizedhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-compounding-missouri-lethal-injections-must-be-publicizedFri, 24 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCA Queer History of Quaaludehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/a-queer-history-of-quaaludeThu, 23 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCTop 5 Pharmacist Personality Traitshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-pharmacist-personality-traitsThu, 23 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCNonstop Standing at Work May Cause Muscle Fatiguehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/nonstop-standing-at-work-may-cause-muscle-fatigueWed, 22 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTC10 Tips to Prevent a Pharmacy Robberyhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/10-tips-to-prevent-a-pharmacy-robberyWed, 22 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCVery Few States Require HPV Vaccinehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/very-few-states-require-hpv-vaccineTue, 21 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCMother Charged After Child Wanders into Pharmacy Alonehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/mother-charged-after-child-wanders-into-pharmacy-aloneTue, 21 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCPharmacist Credited with Saving Man’s Lifehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-credited-with-saving-mans-lifeMon, 20 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCMeasles, Mumps Immunity Declining in Military Recruitshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/measles-mumps-immunity-declining-in-military-recruitsSun, 19 Jul 2015 05:00:00 UTCTop 10 Symptom Checkers Onlinehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-10-symptom-checkers-onlineSun, 19 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCChildhood Psychiatric Distress Produces Adult Problemshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/childhood-psychiatric-distress-produces-adult-problemsSat, 18 Jul 2015 05:00:00 UTCThieving Pair Distracts Pharmacy Staff to Steal Perfumehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/thieving-pair-distracts-pharmacy-staff-to-steal-perfumeSat, 18 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCFeeling Depressed? Your Smartphone Detects Ithttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/feeling-depressed-your-smartphone-detects-itThu, 16 Jul 2015 05:00:00 UTCOpioids Less Potent When Psychiatric Disorders Present with Chronic Painhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/opioids-less-potent-when-psychiatric-disorders-present-with-chronic-painThu, 16 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCDiscontinuation of Therapy Negates Benefits of Additional Anticoagulationhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/discontinuation-of-therapy-negates-benefits-of-additional-anticoagulationThu, 16 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCAntipsychotics Prescribed to Boys More Often Than Girlshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/antipsychotics-prescribed-to-boys-more-often-than-girlsThu, 16 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTC8 Famous Figures with Pharmacy Pastshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/8-famous-figures-with-pharmacy-pastsWed, 15 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCUpdated Cholesterol Guidelines Accurately Identify Cardiovascular Event Riskhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/updated-cholesterol-guidelines-accurately-identify-cardiovascular-event-riskTue, 14 Jul 2015 03:32:00 UTCPharmacist Convicted of Chemical Weapon Use Appeals to Supreme Courthttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-convicted-of-chemical-weapon-use-appeals-to-supreme-courtTue, 14 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCHow Automated Compounding Can Reduce Hospital Costshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/how-automated-compounding-can-reduce-hospital-costsMon, 13 Jul 2015 05:40:00 UTCWhy Corticosteroids Poorly Control Severe Asthmahttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/why-corticosteroids-poorly-control-severe-asthmaMon, 13 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCVaccine-Preventable Disease Outbreaks Shifting Parents’ Vaccination Viewshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/vaccine-preventable-disease-outbreaks-shifting-parents-vaccination-viewsMon, 13 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCUnused Drugs Redirected to Uninsured Patientshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/unused-drugs-redirected-to-uninsured-patientsSat, 11 Jul 2015 05:00:00 UTCPharmacy Wants to Dismiss Woman’s Claims of Wrong Prescriptionhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-wants-to-dismiss-womans-claims-of-wrong-prescriptionSat, 11 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCMedical Cures Bill Moving Through Congresshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/medical-cures-bill-moving-through-congressFri, 10 Jul 2015 07:01:00 UTCHeroin-Related Deaths on the Risehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/heroin-related-deaths-on-the-riseThu, 09 Jul 2015 04:00:00 UTCWhy Clinicians Don’t Call in Sickhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/why-clinicians-dont-call-in-sickWed, 08 Jul 2015 05:51:00 UTCPharmacy to Pay $2.5M for Bad Medicaid Billingshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-to-pay-25m-for-bad-medicaid-billingsWed, 08 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCDeath Risk Multiplied for Comorbid Diabetes, Stroke, Heart Attackhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/death-risk-multiplied-for-comorbid-diabetes-stroke-heart-attackTue, 07 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTCVirtual Clinic Benefits Community Pharmacieshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/virtual-clinic-benefits-community-pharmaciesMon, 06 Jul 2015 05:41:00 UTCMan Arrested for Burning CVS in Baltimore Riothttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/man-arrested-for-burning-cvs-in-baltimore-riotMon, 06 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCMedicaid Violations Hinder Hepatitis C Drug Accesshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/medicaid-violations-hinder-hepatitis-c-drug-accessSat, 04 Jul 2015 08:00:00 UTCPharmacy Tech Sold Vicodin for Gas Moneyhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-tech-sold-vicodin-for-gas-moneySat, 04 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTCCVS Pharmacist Catches Prescription Fraudhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/cvs-pharmacist-catches-prescription-fraudThu, 02 Jul 2015 02:30:00 UTCMemory Tests Indicate Alzheimer’s 18 Years Before It Appearshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/memory-tests-indicate-alzheimers-18-years-before-it-appearsThu, 02 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTCPermanent Injunction Issued Against Drug Manufacturing Companyhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/permanent-injunction-issued-against-drug-manufacturing-companyThu, 02 Jul 2015 12:00:00 UTCControversial Lethal Injection Drug Upheld by Supreme Courthttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/controversial-lethal-injection-drug-upheld-by-supreme-courtWed, 01 Jul 2015 04:20:00 UTCTrack-and-Trace Law Enforcement Delayed by FDAhttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/track-and-trace-law-enforcement-delayed-by-fdaTue, 30 Jun 2015 11:35:00 UTCNonadherence to Lupus Treatment Heightens Hospital Admissionshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/nonadherence-to-lupus-treatment-heightens-hospital-admissionsTue, 30 Jun 2015 04:00:00 UTCPharmacists Can Provide Child Flu Shots in Pennsylvaniahttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-can-provide-child-flu-shots-in-pennsylvaniaTue, 30 Jun 2015 02:00:00 UTCNew Checklist Aims to Reduce Prescription Drug Abusehttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/New-Checklist-Aims-to-Reduce-Prescription-Drug-AbuseTue, 30 Jun 2015 01:00:00 UTCPrescription Payment Caps Enacted in Californiahttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/Prescription-Payment-Caps-Enacted-in-CaliforniaMon, 29 Jun 2015 03:51:00 UTCDocumenting Indication Improves Antibiotic Prescribinghttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/Documenting-Indication-Improves-Antibiotic-PrescribingMon, 29 Jun 2015 02:41:00 UTCOpioid Abuse Aptitude Lacking Among Physicianshttp://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/Opioid-Abuse-Aptitude-Lacking-Among-PhysiciansSat, 27 Jun 2015 05:00:00 UTC VSEO N/A