News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Mon, 27 Jun 16 04:22:27 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png 3 Trends in Obesity Rates in the United States http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-trends-in-obesity-rates-in-the-united-states Fri, 24 Jun 16 16:07:00 +0000 Mild Flu Season Credited to Well-Matched Influenza Vaccine, Less Severe Predominant Strain http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/mild-flu-season-credited-to-well-matched-influenza-vaccine-less-severe-predominant-strain Fri, 24 Jun 16 14:35:00 +0000 5 Trending Pharmacy Stories You May Have Missed This Week http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-trending-pharmacy-stories-you-may-have-missed-this-week Fri, 24 Jun 16 14:00:00 +0000 Secondary Hyperparathyroidism Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/secondary-hyperparathyroidism-treatment-approved Fri, 24 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists Charged in Largest Health Care Fraud Takedown http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-charged-in-largest-health-care-fraud-takedown Thu, 23 Jun 16 15:21:00 +0000 Nasal Spray Flu Vaccine Shouldn't Be Used Next Flu Season, CDC Committee Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/nasal-spray-flu-vaccine-shouldnt-be-used-next-flu-season-cdc-committee-says Thu, 23 Jun 16 13:08:00 +0000 Smokers in Kansas Can Get Free Tobacco Cessation Products http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/smokers-in-kansas-can-get-free-tobacco-cessation-products Thu, 23 Jun 16 12:00:00 +0000 Zika Vaccine Receives Nod for Testing in Humans http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/zika-vaccine-receives-nod-for-testing-in-humans Thu, 23 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 HIV Patients May Be More Likely to Develop Hypertension http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/hiv-patients-may-be-more-likely-to-develop-hypertension Wed, 22 Jun 16 15:41:00 +0000 Morphine for Myocardial Infarction: Pros and Cons http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/morphine-for-myocardial-infarction-pros-and-cons Wed, 22 Jun 16 12:49:00 +0000 Chest Pain Treatment GoNitro Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/chest-pain-treatment-gonitro-approved Wed, 22 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Unique Considerations for Specialized Patient Populations for Pharmacies Utilizing Appointment-Based Care Models: Part 1 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/unique-considerations-for-specialized-patient-populations-for-pharmacies-utilizing-appointment-based-care-models-part-1 Tue, 21 Jun 16 20:08:00 +0000 Can Omega-3 Fatty Acid Supplementation Improve Dry Eye Symptoms' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-omega-3-fatty-acid-supplementation-improve-dry-eye-symptoms Tue, 21 Jun 16 17:59:00 +0000 Health-System Pharmacy Association Stands Against DTC Advertising http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/health-system-pharmacy-association-stands-against-dtc-advertising Tue, 21 Jun 16 17:53:00 +0000 Pharmacy Error May Have Contributed to Boy's Death http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-error-may-have-contributed-to-boys-death Tue, 21 Jun 16 17:46:00 +0000 FDA Strengthens Warnings About Canagliflozin and Dapagliflozin http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-strengthens-warnings-about-canagliflozin-and-dapagliflozin Tue, 21 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Zika Virus Facts Pharmacists Should Share with Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-zika-virus-facts-pharmacists-should-share-with-patients Mon, 20 Jun 16 14:00:00 +0000 How Do HIV Therapies Affect Chronic Kidney Disease Risk' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/how-do-hiv-therapies-affect-chronic-kidney-disease-risk Mon, 20 Jun 16 13:20:00 +0000 Mexican Pharmacies Seeing Surge in Texas Women Seeking Abortion Pill http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/womens-health/mexican-pharmacies-seeing-surge-in-texas-women-seeking-abortion-pill Mon, 20 Jun 16 12:48:00 +0000 AspireAssist Obesity Device Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/aspireassist-obesity-device-approved Mon, 20 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Facts About Dormant Butt Syndrome http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-facts-about-dormant-butt-syndrome Fri, 17 Jun 16 14:00:00 +0000 Most Popular Pharmacy Stories You Probably Missed This Week http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/most-popular-pharmacy-stories-you-probably-missed-this-week Fri, 17 Jun 16 14:00:00 +0000 Metformin Still Underused in Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/metformin-still-underused-in-type-2-diabetes-patients Fri, 17 Jun 16 13:00:00 +0000 Texas Pharmacists Can Soon Provide Naloxone Without a Prescription http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/texas-pharmacists-can-soon-provide-naloxone-without-a-prescription Fri, 17 Jun 16 12:59:00 +0000 Pharmacist Participation in HIV Care Benefits Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/pharmacist-participation-in-hiv-care-benefits-patients Fri, 17 Jun 16 12:30:00 +0000 FDA Rejects Epinephrine Pre-Filled Syringe http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-rejects-epinephrine-pre-filled-syringe Fri, 17 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Why Injection Drug Users Hesitate to Use PrEP for HIV Prevention http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/why-injection-drug-users-hesitate-to-use-prep-for-hiv-prevention Thu, 16 Jun 16 13:36:00 +0000 Cholera Vaccine for Travelers Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/cholera-vaccine-for-travelers-approved Thu, 16 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Things Pharmacists Should Tell Patients About Traveler's Diarrhea http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-things-pharmacists-should-tell-patients-about-travelers-diarrhea Wed, 15 Jun 16 19:11:00 +0000 Shared Medical Appointments Support Diabetes Patients After Discharge http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/shared-medical-appointments-support-diabetes-patients-after-discharge Wed, 15 Jun 16 16:30:00 +0000 30 Pharmacy Staff Members Arrested in Money Laundering Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/30-pharmacy-staff-members-arrested-in-money-laundering-scheme Wed, 15 Jun 16 12:00:00 +0000 Nature Made Recalls Certain Vitamins Due to Contamination Concerns http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/nature-made-recalls-certain-vitamins-due-to-contamination-concerns Wed, 15 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists' Top Recommended OTC Products Revealed on NBC's Today Show http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-top-recommended-otc-products-revealed-on-nbcs-today-show Tue, 14 Jun 16 21:02:00 +0000 Influenza Surveillance Takes More Than a Village http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/influenza-surveillance-takes-more-than-a-village Tue, 14 Jun 16 12:00:00 +0000 High Doses of Imodium May Lead to Serious Heart Problems http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/high-doses-of-imodium-may-lead-to-serious-heart-problems Tue, 14 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Things Pharmacists Should Know About Complicated Grief http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-things-pharmacists-should-know-about-complicated-grief Mon, 13 Jun 16 13:30:00 +0000 Community Pharmacist-Physician Collaboration Can Help Prevent Flu Spread http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/community-pharmacist-physician-collaboration-can-help-prevent-flu-spread Mon, 13 Jun 16 12:30:00 +0000 Step 2 Dietary Supplement Recalled http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/step-2-dietary-supplement-recalled Mon, 13 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Top Trending Pharmacy Stories You May Have Missed This Week http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-trending-pharmacy-stories-you-may-have-missed-this-week Fri, 10 Jun 16 14:00:00 +0000 Gluten Content of Top 200 Drugs: Key Information for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/gluten-content-of-top-200-drugs-key-information-for-pharmacists Fri, 10 Jun 16 13:05:00 +0000 Burglar Presumably Snoozed in Pharmacy Overnight http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/burglar-presumably-snoozed-in-pharmacy-overnight Fri, 10 Jun 16 12:30:00 +0000 Generic Vidaza and Rythmol SR Launched by Mylan http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-vidaza-and-rythmol-sr-launched-by-mylan Fri, 10 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Stakeholders Aim to Curb Compounding Errors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-stakeholders-aim-to-curb-compounding-errors Thu, 09 Jun 16 15:30:00 +0000 FDA Takes Action Against Illegal Online Pharmacies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fda-operation-takes-action-against-illegal-online-pharmacies Thu, 09 Jun 16 14:52:00 +0000 Senate Bill Would Fine Pharmacists $1000 a Day for Refusing to Furnish Plan B http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/senate-bill-would-fine-pharmacists-1000-a-day-for-refusing-to-furnish-plan-b Thu, 09 Jun 16 13:30:00 +0000 3 Weird Things the FDA Regulates or Recognizes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-weird-things-the-fda-regulates-or-recognizes Thu, 09 Jun 16 12:30:00 +0000 Byvalson Approved to Treat Hypertension http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/byvalson-approved-to-treat-hypertension Thu, 09 Jun 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists Should Watch for Medication Sharing Among HIV Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/pharmacists-should-watch-for-medication-sharing-among-hiv-patients Wed, 08 Jun 16 14:30:00 +0000 A Quick Summary of P2Y12 Inhibitor Interactions http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/a-quick-summary-of-p2y12-inhibitor-interactions Wed, 08 Jun 16 13:38:00 +0000 Pharmacist and Physician Found Guilty of Controlled Substance Conspiracy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-and-physician-found-guilty-of-controlled-substance-conspiracy Wed, 08 Jun 16 12:30:00 +0000