News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Sat, 01 Oct 16 19:07:45 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png Krill Oil: Potential Tool for Colon Cancer Prevention http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/krill-oil-potential-tool-for-colon-cancer-prevention Fri, 30 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Gonorrhea Cluster Shows Growing Antibiotic Resistance http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/gonorrhea-cluster-shows-growing-antibiotic-resistance Fri, 30 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 New Dosage Strengths Now Available for Namzaric Alzheimer's Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-dosage-strengths-now-available-for-namzaric-alzheimers-treatment Fri, 30 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Convenience, Trust Top List of Vaccine Motivators for Older Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/convenience-trust-top-list-of-vaccine-motivators-for-older-patients Thu, 29 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Suspects Charged in String of Pharmacy Robberies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/suspects-charged-in-string-of-pharmacy-robberies Thu, 29 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Sterile Human, Veterinary Products from Wells Pharmacy Network Recalled http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/sterile-human-veterinary-products-from-wells-pharmacy-network-recalled Thu, 29 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 First Automated Insulin Delivery Device Gets FDA Approval http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/first-automated-insulin-delivery-device-gets-fda-approval Wed, 28 Sep 16 18:30:00 +0000 Why Pharmacists Should Recommend Asthma Spacers http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/why-pharmacists-should-recommend-asthma-spacers Wed, 28 Sep 16 12:32:00 +0000 HIV and Low Vitamin D: A Look at Mechanisms http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/hiv-and-low-vitamin-d-a-look-at-mechanisms Wed, 28 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Tresiba Label Seeks Hypoglycemia Trial Data Inclusion http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/tresiba-label-seeks-hypoglycemia-trial-data-inclusion Wed, 28 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Cod Liver Oil: An Artistic Perspective http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/cod-liver-oil-an-artistic-perspective Tue, 27 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Sentenced to Prison for Black Market Medication Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-sentenced-to-prison-for-black-market-medication-scheme Tue, 27 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Nintedanib Receives Orphan Drug Designation for Systemic Sclerosis http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/nintedanib-receives-orphan-drug-designation-for-systemic-sclerosis Tue, 27 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Nonprescription Self-Management of Functional Dyspepsia http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/nonprescription-self-management-of-functional-dyspepsia Mon, 26 Sep 16 17:36:00 +0000 Should Seniors Wait to Receive the Flu Shot? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/should-seniors-wait-to-receive-the-flu-shot Mon, 26 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Aspirin, Omeprazole Combination Treatment Yosprala Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/aspirin-omeprazole-combination-treatment-yosprala-approved Mon, 26 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Stop Giving Codeine to Children, AAP Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/stop-giving-codeine-to-children-aap-says Fri, 23 Sep 16 15:46:00 +0000 Generic Cubicin Now Available from Teva http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-cubicin-now-available-from-teva Fri, 23 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Pleads Guilty to Pill Mill Operation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-pleads-guilty-to-pill-mill-operation Thu, 22 Sep 16 17:02:00 +0000 Hyoscyamine Sulfate Recalled Due to Potency Problems http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/hyoscyamine-sulfate-recalled-due-to-potency-problems Thu, 22 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Type 2 Diabetes Treatment Invokamet XR Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/type-2-diabetes-treatment-invokamet-xr-approved Wed, 21 Sep 16 20:23:00 +0000 What Does Snail Venom Have to Do with Diabetes Treatment? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/what-does-snail-venom-have-to-do-with-diabetes-treatment Wed, 21 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Single-Handed Inserter for Liletta IUD Launched http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/single-handed-inserter-for-liletta-iud-launched Wed, 21 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 HIV PrEP Presents a Pharmacist Counseling Opportunity http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/hiv-prep-presents-a-pharmacist-counseling-opportunity Tue, 20 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Can Vitamins Complement Cystic Fibrosis Treatment? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-vitamins-complement-cystic-fibrosis-treatment Tue, 20 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Investigating Deaths Potentially Linked to Vascu-Guard Patch http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-investigating-deaths-potentially-linked-to-vascu-guard-patch Tue, 20 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 New Long-Term IUD Kyleena Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-long-term-iud-kyleena-approved Mon, 19 Sep 16 20:36:00 +0000 Top 5 Health Concerns Among Americans http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-health-concerns-among-americans Mon, 19 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 10 Relatable Pharmacy Memes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/10-relatable-pharmacy-memes Fri, 16 Sep 16 16:25:00 +0000 Why Live Attenuated Influenza Vaccine Should Be Kept Cool http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/why-live-attenuated-influenza-vaccine-should-be-kept-cool Fri, 16 Sep 16 14:00:00 +0000 Best HIV Intervention: Test-and-Treat, PrEP, or Both? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/best-hiv-intervention-test-and-treat-prep-or-both Fri, 16 Sep 16 13:39:00 +0000 Pharmacist Sentenced for $5 Million Health Care Fraud Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-sentenced-for-5-million-health-care-fraud-scheme Fri, 16 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 New Point-of-Care Test Can Diagnose Severe Allergic Asthma http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-point-of-care-test-can-diagnose-severe-allergic-asthma Fri, 16 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Multivitamins Could Prevent Metformin-Induced B12 Deficiency http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/multivitamins-could-prevent-metformin-induced-b12-deficiency Thu, 15 Sep 16 13:01:00 +0000 FDA Extends Review Period for IDegLira Diabetes Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-extends-review-period-for-ideglira-diabetes-treatment Thu, 15 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner, Physician Charged for Prescription Internet Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-physician-charged-for-prescription-internet-scheme Wed, 14 Sep 16 15:28:00 +0000 Cuvitru Approved for Primary Immunodeficiency http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/cuvitru-approved-for-primary-immunodeficiency Wed, 14 Sep 16 13:05:00 +0000 Community Pharmacies Actively Use Social Media, Survey Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/community-pharmacies-actively-use-social-media-survey-says Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 How Pharmacists Can Improve Medication Adherence in Minority Communities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/how-pharmacists-can-improve-medication-adherence-in-minority-communities Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Stop Using Ovarian Cancer Screening Tests, FDA Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/stop-using-ovarian-cancer-screening-tests-fda-says Wed, 14 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Peramivir: An Alternative IV Influenza Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/peramivir-an-alternative-iv-influenza-treatment Tue, 13 Sep 16 14:00:00 +0000 7 Things to Know About Carfentanil http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/7-things-to-know-about-carfentanil Tue, 13 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Could Gonorrhea Become Incurable? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/could-gonorrhea-become-incurable Tue, 13 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Antibacterial Hand Washes Don't Beat Plain Soap and Water, FDA Rules http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/antibacterial-hand-washes-dont-beat-plain-soap-and-water-fda-rules Tue, 13 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists in ACOs, Part 2: Medication Therapy Management and Annual Wellness Visits http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-in-acos-part-2-medication-therapy-management-and-annual-wellness-visits Mon, 12 Sep 16 19:47:00 +0000 The Best and Worst States for Health Care http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/the-best-and-worst-states-for-health-care Mon, 12 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Are Vitamins Helpful or Hurtful for Prostate Cancer? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/are-vitamins-helpful-or-hurtful-for-prostate-cancer Mon, 12 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Generic Nitrostat Launched by Greenstone http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-nitrostat-launched-by-greenstone Mon, 12 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner and Son Plead Guilty to $16M Pharmacy Medicare Fraud Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-and-son-plead-guilty-to-16m-pharmacy-medicare-fraud-scheme Fri, 09 Sep 16 13:35:00 +0000 Warfarin-Supplement Interactions to Watch for http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/warfarin-supplement-interactions-to-watch-for Fri, 09 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000