News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Wed, 27 Jul 16 13:26:48 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png What the Smoker's Paradox Means for ACS Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/what-the-smokers-paradox-means-for-acs-patients Wed, 27 Jul 16 13:09:00 +0000 Can Large Doses of Folic Acid Relieve Migraines' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-large-doses-of-folic-acid-relieve-migraines Wed, 27 Jul 16 12:00:00 +0000 Compounding Pharmacy Recalls Lots of HCG and Sermorelin http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/compounding-pharmacy-recalls-lots-of-hcg-and-sermorelin Tue, 26 Jul 16 14:28:00 +0000 A Refresher on HIV and HCV Coinfection Management http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/a-refresher-on-hiv-and-hcv-coinfection-management Tue, 26 Jul 16 12:00:00 +0000 Mylan Launches Generic Version of Crestor http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/mylan-launches-generic-version-of-crestor Tue, 26 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 How to Frame Your Flu Vaccine Promotions http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/how-to-frame-your-flu-vaccine-promotions Mon, 25 Jul 16 13:44:00 +0000 5 Things Pharmacists Should Know About K2 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-things-pharmacists-should-know-about-k2 Mon, 25 Jul 16 13:40:00 +0000 FDA Approves Expanded Indication for Synjardy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-approves-expanded-indication-for-synjardy Mon, 25 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 5 Popular Pharmacy Stories to Catch Up On http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-popular-pharmacy-stories-to-catch-up-on Fri, 22 Jul 16 15:56:00 +0000 Too Few Medications May Be Just As Harmful As Too Many for Seniors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/too-few-medications-may-be-just-as-harmful-as-too-many-for-seniors Fri, 22 Jul 16 12:30:00 +0000 Namzaric Granted New Expanded Label for Alzheimer's Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/namzaric-granted-new-expanded-label-for-alzheimers-treatment Fri, 22 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 4 Ways Pharmacists Can Be Superheroes for Medicare Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-ways-pharmacists-can-be-superheroes-for-medicare-patients Thu, 21 Jul 16 19:49:00 +0000 Patients with Colds Report Annoying Urge to Cough, But Often Don't Seek Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/cough-cold/patients-with-colds-report-annoying-urge-to-cough-but-often-dont-seek-treatment Thu, 21 Jul 16 14:30:00 +0000 Prescription Medication Costs May Increase 13% This Year http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/prescription-medication-costs-may-increase-13-this-year Thu, 21 Jul 16 14:04:00 +0000 Pharmacist Accuses Walmart of Discrimination and Retaliation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-accuses-walmart-of-discrimination-and-retaliation Thu, 21 Jul 16 12:22:00 +0000 FDA Rejects Expanded Indication for Aggrastat http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-rejects-expanded-indication-for-aggrastat Thu, 21 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Could Home Meals Help Prevent Diabetes' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/could-home-meals-help-prevent-diabetes Wed, 20 Jul 16 13:30:00 +0000 Cystic Fibrosis Patients Could Soon Take a Deep Breath of Ibuprofen http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/cystic-fibrosis-patients-could-soon-take-a-deep-breath-of-ibuprofen Wed, 20 Jul 16 12:22:00 +0000 New Lenses Approved for Cataract Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-lenses-approved-for-cataract-patients Wed, 20 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Reprimanded for Poor Professional Practices http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-reprimanded-for-poor-professional-practices Tue, 19 Jul 16 12:44:00 +0000 Diocto Liquid Recalled Due to iBurkholderia Cepaciai Contamination http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/diocto-liquid-recalled-due-to-burkholderia-cepacia-contamination Tue, 19 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Wearable Cardioverter Defibrillators: A Safety Net for ACS Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/wearable-cardioverter-defibrillators-a-safety-net-for-acs-patients Mon, 18 Jul 16 14:43:00 +0000 Common Medications Can Trigger Heart Failure http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/heart-failure/common-medications-can-trigger-heart-failure Mon, 18 Jul 16 14:04:00 +0000 Generic Temodar Launched by Mylan http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-temodar-launched-by-mylan Mon, 18 Jul 16 13:07:00 +0000 5 Noteworthy Pharmacy Headlines You Can't Miss http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-noteworthy-pharmacy-headlines-you-cant-miss Fri, 15 Jul 16 11:25:00 +0000 Investigational Systemic Sclerosis Treatment Gets FDA Orphan Designation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/investigational-systemic-sclerosis-treatment-gets-fda-orphan-designation Fri, 15 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Limiting CD4 Count Monitoring Saves Money Without Compromising HIV Patients' Health http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/limiting-cd4-count-monitoring-saves-money-without-compromising-hiv-patients-health Thu, 14 Jul 16 12:59:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner Pleads Guilty to Obstructing Audit http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-pleads-guilty-to-obstructing-audit Thu, 14 Jul 16 12:56:00 +0000 Missouri Law Protects Patients Against Ineffective Medications http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/missouri-law-protects-patients-against-ineffective-medications Thu, 14 Jul 16 12:00:00 +0000 Dedicated Syringe for Humulin R U-500 Gets FDA Nod http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dedicated-syringe-for-humilin-r-u-500-gets-fda-nod Thu, 14 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Job Prospects: Setting the Record Straight http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-job-prospects-setting-the-record-straight Wed, 13 Jul 16 12:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves First OTC Retinoid-Based Acne Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-approves-first-otc-retinoid-based-acne-treatment Wed, 13 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves First Prescription Treatment for Dry Eye Signs and Symptoms http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-approves-first-prescription-treatment-for-dry-eye-signs-and-symptoms Tue, 12 Jul 16 14:05:00 +0000 Deprescribing in Diabetes: Pharmacist Involvement Would Help http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/deprescribing-in-diabetes-pharmacist-involvement-would-help Tue, 12 Jul 16 12:00:00 +0000 FDA Fast Tracks Investigational Alzheimer's Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-fast-tracks-investigational-alzheimers-treatment Tue, 12 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 HRSA Wants to Audit Your 340B Program. Are You Ready' 5 Best Practices for Operating a Compliant 340B Program http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/hrsa-wants-to-audit-your-340b-program-are-you-ready-5-best-practices-for-operating-a-compliant-340b-program Mon, 11 Jul 16 19:33:00 +0000 Syndros Approved for AIDS-Related Anorexia http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/syndros-approved-for-aids-related-anorexia Mon, 11 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 HHS Expands Access to Opioid Addiction Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/hhs-expands-access-to-buprenorphine Fri, 08 Jul 16 14:02:00 +0000 5 Can't-Miss Pharmacy Stories from This Past Week http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-cant-miss-pharmacy-stories-from-this-past-week Fri, 08 Jul 16 14:00:00 +0000 CVS Will Pay $3.5 Million to Settle Allegations of Filling Forged Prescriptions http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/cvs-will-pay-35-million-to-settle-allegations-of-filling-forged-prescriptions Fri, 08 Jul 16 13:30:00 +0000 Dream Body Weight Loss Products Recalled http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dream-body-weight-loss-products-recalled Fri, 08 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Improving Vitamin B12 Screening in Diabetes Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/improving-vitamin-b12-screening-in-diabetes-patients Thu, 07 Jul 16 15:33:00 +0000 Subway Germs: Gross or Harmless' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/subway-germs-gross-or-harmless Thu, 07 Jul 16 14:25:00 +0000 FDA Clears Test to Detect Bacteria Resistant to Carbapenem Antibiotics http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-clears-test-to-detect-bacteria-resistant-to-carbapenem-antibiotics Thu, 07 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 Zika Virus May Be Increasing Interest in Abortion Pills http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/womens-health/zika-virus-may-be-increasing-interest-in-abortion-pills Wed, 06 Jul 16 14:39:00 +0000 Generic Fenoglide for High Cholesterol Launched by Mylan http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-fenoglide-for-high-cholesterol-launched-by-mylan Wed, 06 Jul 16 14:04:00 +0000 Pregnant Pharmacist Helps Police Catch Pharmacy Robber http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pregnant-pharmacist-helps-police-catch-pharmacy-robber Wed, 06 Jul 16 11:00:00 +0000 First Absorbable Stent for CAD Receives FDA Nod http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/first-absorbable-stent-receives-fda-nod Tue, 05 Jul 16 17:27:00 +0000 Supreme Court Rejects Pharmacists' Refusal to Fill Appeal http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/supreme-court-rejects-pharmacists-refusal-to-fill-appeal Tue, 05 Jul 16 14:48:00 +0000 Low Vitamin D May Increase Risk of Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/low-vitamin-d-may-increase-risk-of-nonalcoholic-fatty-liver-disease Tue, 05 Jul 16 13:56:00 +0000