News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Wed, 24 Aug 16 12:13:30 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png Sprinkle Administration Approved for Amrix http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/sprinkle-administration-approved-for-amrix Wed, 24 Aug 16 11:04:00 +0000 Using Digital Media to Counsel Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/using-digital-media-to-counsel-patients Tue, 23 Aug 16 18:06:00 +0000 Police Kill Man Holding Pharmacist Hostage at Knifepoint http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/police-kill-man-holding-pharmacist-hostage-at-knifepoint Tue, 23 Aug 16 13:42:00 +0000 Cetylev Lots Recalled Due to Package Seal Problem http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/cetylev-lots-recalled-due-to-package-seal-problem Tue, 23 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 When It Comes to Flu Shots, Do Pharmacists Practice What They Preach' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/when-it-comes-to-flu-shots-do-pharmacists-practice-what-they-preach Mon, 22 Aug 16 13:55:00 +0000 Bupivacaine Hydrochloride Injection Lot Recalled by Hospira http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/bupivacaine-hydrochloride-injection-lot-recalled-by-hospira Mon, 22 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Brain's Altruism Center Uncovered http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/brains-altruism-center-uncovered Fri, 19 Aug 16 14:20:00 +0000 Should Schools Test Kids for HIV' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/should-schools-test-kids-for-hiv Fri, 19 Aug 16 12:35:00 +0000 Generic Triamcinolone Acetonide Cream Coming Soon from Glenmark http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-triamcinolone-acetonide-cream-coming-soon-from-glenmark Fri, 19 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Shot By Man in Women's Clothing http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-shot-by-man-in-womens-clothing Thu, 18 Aug 16 12:33:00 +0000 Advanced Breast Cancer Treatment Receives Breakthrough Therapy Designation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/advanced-breast-cancer-treatment-receives-breakthrough-therapy-designation Thu, 18 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 All Liquid Products from PharmaTech Recalled http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/all-liquid-products-from-pharmatech-recalled Wed, 17 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Are We There Yet' 340B: It Is a Journey, Not a Destination http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/are-we-there-yet-340b-it-is-a-journey-not-a-destination Tue, 16 Aug 16 20:58:00 +0000 Top 5 Most Reputable Pharmaceutical Companies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-most-reputable-pharmaceutical-companies Tue, 16 Aug 16 16:23:00 +0000 How Health-System Pharmacists Help Oncology Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/how-health-system-pharmacists-help-oncology-patients Tue, 16 Aug 16 16:20:00 +0000 Which Weight-Loss Drug Works Best' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/which-weight-loss-drug-works-best Tue, 16 Aug 16 16:17:00 +0000 3 Hospital-Acquired Infection Tips for Health-System Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-hospital-acquired-infection-tips-for-health-system-pharmacists Tue, 16 Aug 16 16:15:00 +0000 Can Multivitamins Curb Hypertension' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-multivitamins-curb-hypertension Tue, 16 Aug 16 13:00:00 +0000 Social Media Isn't Replacing Face-to-Face Interaction http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/social-media-isnt-replacing-face-to-face-interaction Mon, 15 Aug 16 14:49:00 +0000 What's a Banana Bag' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/whats-a-banana-bag Mon, 15 Aug 16 14:07:00 +0000 More Kratom Products Seized by US Marshals http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/more-kratom-products-seized-by-us-marshals Mon, 15 Aug 16 13:23:00 +0000 Count on Community Pharmacists to Increase Flu Immunizations http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/count-on-community-pharmacists-to-increase-flu-immunizations Mon, 15 Aug 16 12:49:00 +0000 Pharmacists Disappointed by DEA Denial to Reschedule Marijuana http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-disappointed-by-dea-denial-to-reschedule-marijuana Mon, 15 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 New Micro-Invasive Device Approved for Glaucoma http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-micro-invasive-device-approved-for-glaucoma Mon, 15 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist's Alcohol Problems Spur Second License Suspension http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-alcohol-problems-spur-second-license-suspension Fri, 12 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Amikacin Injection Lots Recalled Due to Glass Particulate Presence http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/amikacin-injection-lots-recalled-due-to-glass-particulate-presence Fri, 12 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Advanced Care Planning for HIV Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/advanced-care-planning-for-hiv-patients Thu, 11 Aug 16 17:05:00 +0000 Pharmacists in ACOs, Part 1: Accountable Care Basics Every Pharmacist Should Know http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-in-acos-part-1-accountable-care-basics-every-pharmacist-should-know Thu, 11 Aug 16 13:15:00 +0000 Pharmacy's Permit Suspended After DEA Investigation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacys-permit-suspended-after-dea-investigation Thu, 11 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Guidance Issued for Identifying Insanitary Conditions at Compounding Facilities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/guidance-issued-for-identifying-insanitary-conditions-at-compounding-facilities Thu, 11 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Teva Launches Generic Gleevec Tablets http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/teva-launches-generic-gleevec-tablets Wed, 10 Aug 16 13:16:00 +0000 Pharmacists Bridging Immunization Follow-Up Gap http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-bridging-immunization-follow-up-gap Wed, 10 Aug 16 12:58:00 +0000 Could CoQ10 Benefit Heart Failure Patients' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/heart-failure/could-coq10-benefit-heart-failure-patients Tue, 09 Aug 16 12:57:00 +0000 First Generic Tamiflu Approved in Time for Flu Season http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/first-generic-tamiflu-approved-in-time-for-flu-season Tue, 09 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Carotenoids and Nutrients Critical for NAFLD http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/carotenoids-and-nutrients-critical-for-nafld Mon, 08 Aug 16 13:00:00 +0000 CVS Pharmacist Charged with Using Stolen Pills in the Pharmacy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/cvs-pharmacist-charged-with-using-stolen-pills-in-the-pharmacy Mon, 08 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Generic Dexedrine from Mylan Now Available http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-dexedrine-from-mylan-now-available Mon, 08 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Vitamin and Mineral Supplementation Critical After Gastric Bypass http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/vitamin-and-mineral-supplementation-critical-after-gastric-bypass Fri, 05 Aug 16 13:06:00 +0000 Can You Forecast the Flu Season' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/can-you-forecast-the-flu-season Fri, 05 Aug 16 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves First Lisinopril Oral Solution http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-approves-first-lisinopril-oral-solution Fri, 05 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 5 Top-Ranked Pharmacy Stories You May Have Missed http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-top-ranked-pharmacy-stories-you-may-have-missed Fri, 05 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Hospital Readmissions Linked to Lack of Pharmacy Access http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/hospital-readmissions-linked-to-lack-of-pharmacy-access Thu, 04 Aug 16 20:30:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner Pleads Guilty to Multimillion-Dollar Opioid Diversion Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-pleads-guilty-to-multimillion-dollar-opioid-diversion-scheme Thu, 04 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Providing Clean Syringes at Community Pharmacies: Stigma and Reality http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/providing-clean-syringes-at-community-pharmacies-stigma-and-reality Wed, 03 Aug 16 13:08:00 +0000 First Potential Drug for NASH Granted Fast Track Designation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/first-potential-drug-for-nash-granted-fast-track-designation Wed, 03 Aug 16 13:05:00 +0000 Faulty Fuse Spurs Recall of AVEA Ventilators http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/faulty-fuse-spurs-recall-of-avea-ventilators Tue, 02 Aug 16 13:10:00 +0000 Comorbid HIV and Diabetes: Double Challenge http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/comorbid-hiv-and-diabetes-double-challenge Tue, 02 Aug 16 13:00:00 +0000 Statin Use in HIV Patients Taking Protease Inhibitors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/statin-use-in-hiv-patients-taking-protease-inhibitors Mon, 01 Aug 16 14:55:00 +0000 Software Alerts Pharmacists to 3 Million Potential Medication Errors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/software-alerts-pharmacists-to-3-million-potential-medication-errors Mon, 01 Aug 16 13:17:00 +0000 Can Calcium Supplements Protect Against PPI-Induced Vitamin B12 Deficiency' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-calcium-supplements-protect-against-ppi-induced-vitamin-b12-deficiency Mon, 01 Aug 16 13:00:00 +0000