News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Sun, 25 Sep 16 22:41:17 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png Stop Giving Codeine to Children, AAP Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/stop-giving-codeine-to-children-aap-says Fri, 23 Sep 16 15:46:00 +0000 Generic Cubicin Now Available from Teva http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-cubicin-now-available-from-teva Fri, 23 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Pleads Guilty to Pill Mill Operation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-pleads-guilty-to-pill-mill-operation Thu, 22 Sep 16 17:02:00 +0000 Hyoscyamine Sulfate Recalled Due to Potency Problems http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/hyoscyamine-sulfate-recalled-due-to-potency-problems Thu, 22 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Type 2 Diabetes Treatment Invokamet XR Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/type-2-diabetes-treatment-invokamet-xr-approved Wed, 21 Sep 16 20:23:00 +0000 What Does Snail Venom Have to Do with Diabetes Treatment' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/what-does-snail-venom-have-to-do-with-diabetes-treatment Wed, 21 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Single-Handed Inserter for Liletta IUD Launched http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/single-handed-inserter-for-liletta-iud-launched Wed, 21 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 HIV PrEP Presents a Pharmacist Counseling Opportunity http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/hiv-prep-presents-a-pharmacist-counseling-opportunity Tue, 20 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Can Vitamins Complement Cystic Fibrosis Treatment' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/can-vitamins-complement-cystic-fibrosis-treatment Tue, 20 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Investigating Deaths Potentially Linked to Vascu-Guard Patch http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-investigating-deaths-potentially-linked-to-vascu-guard-patch Tue, 20 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 New Long-Term IUD Kyleena Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-long-term-iud-kyleena-approved Mon, 19 Sep 16 20:36:00 +0000 Top 5 Health Concerns Among Americans http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-health-concerns-among-americans Mon, 19 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 10 Relatable Pharmacy Memes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/10-relatable-pharmacy-memes Fri, 16 Sep 16 16:25:00 +0000 Why Live Attenuated Influenza Vaccine Should Be Kept Cool http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/why-live-attenuated-influenza-vaccine-should-be-kept-cool Fri, 16 Sep 16 14:00:00 +0000 Best HIV Intervention: Test-and-Treat, PrEP, or Both' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/best-hiv-intervention-test-and-treat-prep-or-both Fri, 16 Sep 16 13:39:00 +0000 Pharmacist Sentenced for $5 Million Health Care Fraud Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-sentenced-for-5-million-health-care-fraud-scheme Fri, 16 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 New Point-of-Care Test Can Diagnose Severe Allergic Asthma http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-point-of-care-test-can-diagnose-severe-allergic-asthma Fri, 16 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Multivitamins Could Prevent Metformin-Induced B12 Deficiency http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/multivitamins-could-prevent-metformin-induced-b12-deficiency Thu, 15 Sep 16 13:01:00 +0000 FDA Extends Review Period for IDegLira Diabetes Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-extends-review-period-for-ideglira-diabetes-treatment Thu, 15 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner, Physician Charged for Prescription Internet Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-physician-charged-for-prescription-internet-scheme Wed, 14 Sep 16 15:28:00 +0000 Cuvitru Approved for Primary Immunodeficiency http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/cuvitru-approved-for-primary-immunodeficiency Wed, 14 Sep 16 13:05:00 +0000 Community Pharmacies Actively Use Social Media, Survey Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/community-pharmacies-actively-use-social-media-survey-says Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 How Pharmacists Can Improve Medication Adherence in Minority Communities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/how-pharmacists-can-improve-medication-adherence-in-minority-communities Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Stop Using Ovarian Cancer Screening Tests, FDA Says http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/stop-using-ovarian-cancer-screening-tests-fda-says Wed, 14 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Peramivir: An Alternative IV Influenza Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/peramivir-an-alternative-iv-influenza-treatment Tue, 13 Sep 16 14:00:00 +0000 7 Things to Know About Carfentanil http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/7-things-to-know-about-carfentanil Tue, 13 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Could Gonorrhea Become Incurable' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/could-gonorrhea-become-incurable Tue, 13 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Antibacterial Hand Washes Don't Beat Plain Soap and Water, FDA Rules http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/antibacterial-hand-washes-dont-beat-plain-soap-and-water-fda-rules Tue, 13 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists in ACOs, Part 2: Medication Therapy Management and Annual Wellness Visits http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-in-acos-part-2-medication-therapy-management-and-annual-wellness-visits Mon, 12 Sep 16 19:47:00 +0000 The Best and Worst States for Health Care http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/the-best-and-worst-states-for-health-care Mon, 12 Sep 16 13:00:00 +0000 Are Vitamins Helpful or Hurtful for Prostate Cancer' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/are-vitamins-helpful-or-hurtful-for-prostate-cancer Mon, 12 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Generic Nitrostat Launched by Greenstone http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-nitrostat-launched-by-greenstone Mon, 12 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Owner and Son Plead Guilty to $16M Pharmacy Medicare Fraud Scheme http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-owner-and-son-plead-guilty-to-16m-pharmacy-medicare-fraud-scheme Fri, 09 Sep 16 13:35:00 +0000 Warfarin-Supplement Interactions to Watch for http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/warfarin-supplement-interactions-to-watch-for Fri, 09 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Blinatumomab Now Indicated for Children with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/blinatumomab-now-indicated-for-children-with-acute-lymphoblastic-leukemia Fri, 09 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 DEA Intends to Make Kratom a Schedule I Controlled Substance http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dea-intends-to-make-kratom-a-schedule-i-controlled-substance Thu, 08 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 First Biosimilar Etanercept Approved for Multiple Inflammatory Diseases http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/first-biosimilar-etanercept-approved-for-multiple-inflammatory-diseases Wed, 07 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 The Pharma Pharmacist http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/the-pharma-pharmacist Tue, 06 Sep 16 16:41:00 +0000 What's Prescribed More Often: Weight-Loss Meds or Diabetes Drugs' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/whats-prescribed-more-often-weight-loss-meds-or-diabetes-drugs Mon, 05 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Oxacillin Lot Recalled Due to Iron Oxide Particulate Matter http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/oxacillin-lot-recalled-due-to-iron-oxide-particulate-matter Mon, 05 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 Insight into Increasing Teen Immunization Rates http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/insight-into-increasing-teen-immunization-rates Fri, 02 Sep 16 13:03:00 +0000 Gun-Wielding Walmart Pharmacy Robber Stopped by Rookie Cop http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/gun-wielding-walmart-pharmacy-robber-stopped-by-rookie-cop Fri, 02 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 More Sage Topical Skin Products Recalled Due to Microbial Contamination http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/more-sage-topical-skin-products-recalled-due-to-microbial-contamination Fri, 02 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Requires Boxed Warnings for Deadly Opioid-Benzo Combo Risks http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-requires-boxed-warnings-for-deadly-opioid-benzo-combo-risks Thu, 01 Sep 16 19:27:00 +0000 Memory Aides Unlikely to Improve Medication Adherence Among Many HIV Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/memory-aides-unlikely-to-improve-medication-adherence-among-many-hiv-patients Thu, 01 Sep 16 12:54:00 +0000 FDA Delays Approval Decision for Sanofi's Insulin Glargine, Lixisenatide Pen for Diabetes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-delays-approval-decision-for-sanofis-insulin-glargine-lixisenatide-pen-for-diabetes Thu, 01 Sep 16 11:00:00 +0000 8 Florida Residents Charged for Compounding Pharmacy Fraud http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/8-florida-residents-charged-for-compounding-pharmacy-fraud Wed, 31 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Investigational Alzheimer's Treatment Receives FDA Fast Track Designation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/investigational-alzheimers-treatment-receives-fda-fast-track-designation Wed, 31 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000 Do SAMe Supplements Work in Depression' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/do-same-supplements-work-in-depression Tue, 30 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Roche Launches Next-Generation Blood Glucose Monitoring System http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/roche-launches-next-generation-blood-glucose-monitoring-system Tue, 30 Aug 16 11:00:00 +0000