News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Sun, 14 Feb 2016 09:55:52 EST News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png 14 Pharmacy Valentines to Dispense This Valentine's Day http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/14-pharmacy-valentines-to-dispense-this-year Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:30:00 EST 7 Drug Shortage Findings Health-System Pharmacists Should Know http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/7-drug-shortage-findings-health-system-pharmacists-should-know Fri, 12 Feb 2016 10:21:00 EST Americans Continue to Contract Zika Virus http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/americans-continue-to-contract-zika-virus Fri, 12 Feb 2016 09:00:00 EST Expanded Indication for Cystic Fibrosis Treatment Rejected http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/expanded-indication-for-cystic-fibrosis-treatment-rejected Fri, 12 Feb 2016 08:30:00 EST Q&A with US Representative Buddy Carter, the Only Pharmacist in Congress http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/qa-with-us-representative-buddy-carter-the-only-pharmacist-in-congress Fri, 12 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST Pharmacy Dispensed Wrong Drug to 4-Year-Old Girl http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-dispensed-wrong-drug-to-4-year-old-girl Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:45:00 EST How Rhinovirus Causes Infectious Cough Remains a Mystery http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/cough-cold/how-rhinovirus-causes-infectious-cough-remains-a-mystery Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:00:00 EST 8 Counseling Points for Patients with Constipation http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/8-counseling-points-for-patients-with-constipation Thu, 11 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST Rexulti Under Consideration as Maintenance Schizophrenia Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/rexulti-under-consideration-as-maintenance-schizophrenia-treatment Thu, 11 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST Anti-Vaxxers Find Home on Pinterest http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/anti-vaxxers-find-home-on-pinterest Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:48:00 EST Sernivo Spray Approved as Plaque Psoriasis Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/sernivo-spray-approved-as-plaque-psoriasis-treatment Wed, 10 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST 3 Key Findings on HIV Medication Errors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/hiv/3-key-findings-on-hiv-medication-errors Wed, 10 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST 3 Things Pharmacists Should Know About Mucoactive Agents for Cold Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/cough-cold/3-things-pharmacists-should-know-about-mucoactive-agents-for-cold-treatment Tue, 09 Feb 2016 10:00:00 EST Medication Adherence and Patient Engagement in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/medication-adherence-and-patient-engagement-in-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Tue, 09 Feb 2016 09:34:00 EST Pharmacy Robber Stole Diabetic Test Strips http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-robber-stole-diabetic-test-strips Tue, 09 Feb 2016 08:40:00 EST Single-Dose Emend Approved as Prevention Treatment for Nausea and Vomiting http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/single-dose-emend-approved-as-prevention-treatment-for-nausea-and-vomiting Tue, 09 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST 8 Diabetes Memes Guaranteed to Make You Laugh http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/diabetes/8-diabetes-memes-guaranteed-to-make-you-laugh Mon, 08 Feb 2016 10:43:00 EST Use Caution When Giving OTC Meds to Children http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/use-caution-when-giving-otc-meds-to-children Mon, 08 Feb 2016 09:19:00 EST Spiriva Respimat Now Available in Pharmacies for Asthma Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/spiriva-respimat-now-available-in-pharmacies-for-asthma-patients Mon, 08 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST PPIs Could Raise Chronic Kidney Disease Risk http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/ppis-could-raise-chronic-kidney-disease-risk Fri, 05 Feb 2016 11:00:00 EST White House Asks for $1.1B to Combat Opioid Abuse http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/white-house-asks-for-11b-to-combat-opioid-abuse Fri, 05 Feb 2016 10:00:00 EST IV Solutions Recalled for Leaks and Particulate Matter http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/iv-solutions-recalled-for-leaks-and-particulate-matter Fri, 05 Feb 2016 09:00:00 EST 9 Flu Memes Sure to Resonate with Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/flu/9-flu-memes-sure-to-resonate-with-pharmacists Fri, 05 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST Zinc Supplementation May Boost Immunity in Elderly http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/vitamins-supplements/zinc-supplementation-may-boost-immunity-in-elderly Fri, 05 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST FDA Rethinks Opioid Approach Amid Drug Abuse Epidemic http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fda-rethinks-opioid-approach-amid-drug-abuse-epidemic Thu, 04 Feb 2016 16:45:00 EST Pharmacy Robber Found Dead Shortly After Stealing Fentanyl http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-robber-found-dead-shortly-after-stealing-fentanyl Thu, 04 Feb 2016 12:15:00 EST 3 Events Preceding Gaps in Diabetes Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/diabetes/3-events-preceding-gaps-in-diabetes-treatment Thu, 04 Feb 2016 11:13:00 EST Senate Scrutinizes Generic Drug Approval Backlog http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/senate-scrutinizes-generic-drug-approval-backlog Thu, 04 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST Brodalumab Application Under Review for Plaque Psoriasis http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/brodalumab-application-under-review-for-plaque-psoriasis Thu, 04 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST 5 Things to Know About Adult ADHD http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-things-to-know-about-adult-adhd Wed, 03 Feb 2016 09:52:00 EST Dangers of Mixing OTC Cold, Pain Meds Greatly Underestimated http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/cough-cold/dangers-of-mixing-otc-cold-pain-meds-greatly-underestimated Wed, 03 Feb 2016 09:22:00 EST Onzetra Xsail Approved as Migraine Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/onzetra-xsail-approved-as-migraine-treatment Wed, 03 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST Could Preemptive Pharmacogenomic Testing Emerge as an MTM Best Practice? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/could-preemptive-pharmacogenomic-testing-emerge-as-an-mtm-best-practice Tue, 02 Feb 2016 14:54:00 EST Best Type of Exercise for Acid Reflux Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/acid-reflux/best-type-of-exercise-for-acid-reflux-patients Tue, 02 Feb 2016 10:57:00 EST 5 Questions to Ponder Before Recommending Supplements http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/vitamins-supplements/5-questions-to-ponder-before-recommending-supplements Tue, 02 Feb 2016 08:35:00 EST Fired Pharmacist Wins $31 Million from Walmart http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fired-pharmacist-wins-31-million-from-walmart Tue, 02 Feb 2016 08:00:00 EST Zepatier Approved as Hep C Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/zepatier-approved-as-hep-c-treatment Tue, 02 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST 4 Ways Pharmacists Can Help Obese Women Have Healthy Pregnancies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/womens-health/4-ways-pharmacists-can-help-obese-women-have-healthy-pregnancies Mon, 01 Feb 2016 10:30:00 EST Pharmacies Won't Compound Lethal Injection for Alabama Executions http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacies-wont-compound-lethal-injection-for-alabama-executions Mon, 01 Feb 2016 09:02:00 EST Botox Approved for Treatment of Lower Limb Spasticity http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/botox-approved-for-treatment-of-lower-limb-spasticity Mon, 01 Feb 2016 07:00:00 EST Imminent Influx of Generic COPD Inhalers Will Require Pharmacist Input http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/copd/imminent-influx-of-generic-copd-inhalers-will-require-pharmacist-input Fri, 29 Jan 2016 13:00:00 EST How Pharmacists Can Get Involved in Sports Pharmacy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/how-pharmacists-can-get-involved-in-sports-pharmacy Fri, 29 Jan 2016 12:10:00 EST 4 Strategies for Health-System Pharmacists to Optimize Care Delivery http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-strategies-for-health-system-pharmacists-to-optimize-care-delivery Fri, 29 Jan 2016 11:45:00 EST FDA Deficient in Postmarket Drug Surveillance, GAO Reports http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-deficient-in-postmarket-drug-surveillance-gao-reports Fri, 29 Jan 2016 08:00:00 EST Tresiba Now Available in Pharmacies Across the Country http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/tresiba-now-available-in-pharmacies-across-the-country Fri, 29 Jan 2016 07:00:00 EST Melt-in-Your-Mouth PPI for GERD Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/melt-in-your-mouth-ppi-for-gerd-approved Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:38:00 EST Are Women Overtreated for Osteoporosis? http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/womens-health/are-women-overtreated-for-osteoporosis Thu, 28 Jan 2016 10:32:00 EST 3 Steps Pharmacists Should Take to Raise HIV Awareness http://www.pharmacytimes.com/condition-resources/hiv/3-steps-pharmacists-should-take-to-raise-hiv-awareness Thu, 28 Jan 2016 10:00:00 EST Indiana Pharmacists Could Soon Snub Suspicious Pseudoephedrine Seekers http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/indiana-pharmacists-could-soon-snub-suspicious-pseudoephedrine-seekers Thu, 28 Jan 2016 08:00:00 EST Single-Dose Treatment Option Approved for Skin Infection Drug Dalvance http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/single-dose-treatment-option-approved-for-skin-infection-drug-dalvance Thu, 28 Jan 2016 07:00:00 EST