News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Fri, 29 Apr 16 19:51:17 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png Top 5 Pharmacy Stories You Might Have Missed This Month http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-pharmacy-stories-you-might-have-missed-this-month Fri, 29 Apr 16 15:30:00 +0000 FDA Drafts Drug Compounding Guidance for Health-System Pharmacies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fda-drafts-drug-compounding-guidance-for-health-system-pharmacies Fri, 29 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000 4 Fun Pharmacy Facts About Kiehl's http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-fun-pharmacy-facts-about-kiehls Fri, 29 Apr 16 14:30:00 +0000 4 Drug Class Costs That Increased More Than 200% in 10 Years http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-drug-class-costs-that-increased-more-than-200-in-10-years Fri, 29 Apr 16 14:00:00 +0000 Multivitamins May Help Reduce Miscarriage Risk http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/vitamins-supplements/multivitamins-may-help-reduce-miscarriage-risk Fri, 29 Apr 16 13:07:00 +0000 DEA Set to Host Another Drug Take-Back Day http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/dea-set-to-host-another-drug-take-back-day Fri, 29 Apr 16 13:07:00 +0000 Renal Cell Carcinoma Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/renal-cell-carcinoma-treatment-approved Fri, 29 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Could an OTC Antacid Treat Tuberculosis' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/acid-reflux/could-an-otc-antacid-treat-tuberculosis Thu, 28 Apr 16 14:41:00 +0000 6 ACS Memes That Will Make Your Heart Happy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/6-acs-memes-that-will-make-your-heart-happy Thu, 28 Apr 16 14:00:00 +0000 Which Drug Should Diabetics Take After Metformin Alone Fails' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/which-drug-should-diabetics-take-after-metformin-alone-fails Thu, 28 Apr 16 12:45:00 +0000 Former Pharmacy Supervisor Arrested on Forgery, Larceny Charges http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/former-pharmacy-supervisor-arrested-on-forgery-larceny-charges Thu, 28 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Motivational Interviewing Can Improve ACS Medication Adherence http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/motivational-interviewing-can-improve-acs-medication-adherence Wed, 27 Apr 16 16:13:00 +0000 FDA Updates Pharmacists on Clozapine REMS Program Rollout http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-updates-pharmacists-on-clozapine-rems-program-rollout Wed, 27 Apr 16 14:12:00 +0000 5 Drug Spending Trends to Watch http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-drug-spending-trends-to-watch Wed, 27 Apr 16 14:00:00 +0000 Community Pharmacists Decrease CVD Risk in Diabetics http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/community-pharmacists-decrease-cvd-risk-in-diabetics Wed, 27 Apr 16 13:02:00 +0000 Opdivo Granted Breakthrough Therapy Designation for New Indication http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/opdivo-granted-breakthrough-therapy-designation-for-new-indication Wed, 27 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists Can Match Usual Care for Some Chronic Conditions http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-can-match-usual-care-for-some-chronic-conditions Tue, 26 Apr 16 17:38:00 +0000 Data-Driven Change Management: Controlling Hospital Drug Costs Through Data Analysis http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/data-driven-change-management-controlling-hospital-drug-costs-through-data-analysis Tue, 26 Apr 16 17:20:00 +0000 Which Diabetes Patients Participate in MTM Programs' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/which-diabetes-patients-participate-in-mtm-programs Tue, 26 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000 5 Alarming Facts About STDs http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-alarming-facts-about-stds Tue, 26 Apr 16 14:00:00 +0000 Pharmacists Have a Place in ACS Patient Care http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/pharmacists-have-a-place-in-acs-patient-care Tue, 26 Apr 16 12:40:00 +0000 Balloon Catheter for Barrett's Esophagus Treatment Launched http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/balloon-catheter-for-barretts-esophagus-treatment-launched Tue, 26 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Diabetes Credentials Could Be Good Avenue for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/diabetes-credentials-could-be-good-avenue-for-pharmacists Mon, 25 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000 Common Allergy Drugs May Raise Dementia Risk http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/common-allergy-drugs-may-raise-dementia-risk Mon, 25 Apr 16 14:30:00 +0000 FDA Issues Guidance to Reduce Medication Errors http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fda-issues-guidance-to-reduce-medication-errors Mon, 25 Apr 16 13:30:00 +0000 Walgreens Agrees to $500K Settlement for Overcharging Customers http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/walgreens-agrees-to-500k-settlement-for-overcharging-customers Mon, 25 Apr 16 12:37:00 +0000 Acromegaly Maintenance Treatment Rejected http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/acromegaly-maintenance-treatment-rejected Mon, 25 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Mobile App Helps Patients Manage Prescription Benefits http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/mobile-app-helps-patients-manage-prescription-benefits Fri, 22 Apr 16 16:00:00 +0000 FDA's Anti-Smokeless Tobacco Campaign Targets Rural Teens http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fdas-anti-smokeless-tobacco-campaign-targets-rural-teens Fri, 22 Apr 16 15:30:00 +0000 3 Drug Classes That Can Cause Raynaud's Disease http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-drug-classes-that-can-cause-raynauds-disease Fri, 22 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000 Prince Visited a Pharmacy the Day Before His Death http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/prince-visited-a-pharmacy-the-day-before-his-death Fri, 22 Apr 16 14:16:00 +0000 4 Health Effects of Air Pollution Pharmacists Should Know This Earth Day http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-health-effects-of-air-pollution-pharmacists-should-know-this-earth-day Fri, 22 Apr 16 13:30:00 +0000 Sterile Compounded Products from Pharmakon Pharmaceuticals Recalled http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/sterile-compounded-products-from-pharmakon-pharmaceuticals-recalled Fri, 22 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 4 Things Pharmacists Can Do Amid the Opioid Abuse Crisis http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-things-pharmacists-can-do-amid-the-opioid-abuse-crisis Thu, 21 Apr 16 15:14:00 +0000 Top 2 Health Care Areas Seeing the Biggest Spending Growth http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/womens-health/top-2-health-care-areas-seeing-the-biggest-spending-growth Thu, 21 Apr 16 14:45:00 +0000 Case Study: Triple Therapy to Prevent Perinatal HIV Transmission http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/case-study-triple-therapy-to-prevent-perinatal-hiv-transmission Thu, 21 Apr 16 13:48:00 +0000 Hallucinating Pharmacist Suspended on Drug Abuse Charges http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/hallucinating-pharmacist-suspended-on-drug-abuse-charges Thu, 21 Apr 16 13:00:00 +0000 Premix Vancomycin Injection in Sodium Chloride Launched http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/premix-vancomycin-injection-in-sodium-chloride-launched Thu, 21 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 Living in Resource-Rich Neighborhoods May Lower Diabetes Risk http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/living-in-resource-rich-neighborhoods-may-lower-diabetes-risk Wed, 20 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000 Gout: Another Area for Omega-3 Fatty Acids' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/gout/gout-another-area-for-omega-3-fatty-acids Wed, 20 Apr 16 13:44:00 +0000 4 Things Pharmacists Should Know About Elizabethkingia http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-things-pharmacists-should-know-about-elizabethkingia Wed, 20 Apr 16 12:42:00 +0000 Dust Mite Allergy Immunotherapy Tablet Under Review http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dust-mite-allergy-immunotherapy-tablet-under-review Wed, 20 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 5 Less Common Legal Medical Marijuana Uses http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-less-common-legal-medical-marijuana-uses Tue, 19 Apr 16 20:47:00 +0000 Top 5 Workers' Comp Drug Classes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/top-5-workers-comp-drug-classes Tue, 19 Apr 16 15:54:00 +0000 Diabetes Prevalence Has Nearly Quadrupled Since 1980 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/diabetes-prevalence-has-nearly-quadrupled-since-1980 Tue, 19 Apr 16 14:45:00 +0000 Could Yelp Reviews Help Hospitals Improve Patient Satisfaction' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/could-yelp-reviews-help-hospitals-improve-patient-satisfaction Tue, 19 Apr 16 14:08:00 +0000 Texas Pharmacist Administers Life-Saving EpiPen Injection http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/allergy/texas-pharmacist-administers-life-saving-epipen-injection Tue, 19 Apr 16 13:00:00 +0000 Dietary Supplement Recalled Due to Presence of Acacia Rigidula http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dietary-supplement-recalled-due-to-presence-of-acacia-rigidula Tue, 19 Apr 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Key Aspects of Updated Daily Aspirin Use Guidelines http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-key-aspects-of-updated-daily-aspirin-use-guidelines Mon, 18 Apr 16 15:30:00 +0000 Common Unused Prescription Drugs Pose Serious Dangers http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/common-unused-prescription-drugs-pose-serious-dangers Mon, 18 Apr 16 15:00:00 +0000