News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times Copyright (c) 2015 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss Product News, News PharmacyTimes.com offers continuing education (CE) courses, career guidance for pharmacy students, online-only articles, digital versions of the print issue, and more, that are essential to pharmacists en-us Thu, 26 May 16 06:51:35 +0000 News, Education, and Practical Information for Today's Pharmacist | Pharmacy Times 140 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/rss https://pharmacytimes.s3.amazonaws.com/v1_media/_core/PT_logo_h90.png Addressing Statin Adherence Concerns Among ACS Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/addressing-statin-adherence-concerns-among-acs-patients Wed, 25 May 16 17:43:00 +0000 High Drug Costs Drove Man to Shoot His Sick Wife http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/high-drug-costs-drove-man-to-shoot-his-sick-wife Wed, 25 May 16 13:00:00 +0000 Why Retail Pharmacies Should Have an Unused Medication Collection Receptacle http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/why-retail-pharmacies-should-have-an-unused-medication-collection-receptacle Wed, 25 May 16 12:31:00 +0000 Generic Doryx Launched by Mylan http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-doryx-launched-by-mylan Wed, 25 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Updated Heart Failure Guidelines Highlight Role of Entresto, Corlanor http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/heart-failure/updated-heart-failure-guidelines-highlight-role-of-entresto-corlanor Tue, 24 May 16 17:00:00 +0000 Precision Medicine and the 21st Century Cures Act http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/precision-medicine-and-the-21st-century-cures-act Tue, 24 May 16 14:52:00 +0000 Flu Shot During Pregnancy Can Help Reduce Infant Illness Risk http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/flu-shot-during-pregnancy-can-help-reduce-infant-illness-risk Tue, 24 May 16 14:34:00 +0000 4 Women's Health Trends Pharmacists Should Watch http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/womens-health/4-womens-health-trends-pharmacists-should-watch Tue, 24 May 16 13:25:00 +0000 How Do Comorbidities Affect Older ACS Patients' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/ACS/how-do-comorbidities-affect-older-acs-patients Tue, 24 May 16 12:37:00 +0000 Despite Patient Death, Off-Label Oral Ketoconazole Prescribing Continues http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/despite-patient-death-off-label-oral-ketoconazole-prescribing-continues Tue, 24 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Twitter Could Help Predict and Prevent Asthma Flare-Ups http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/asthma/twitter-could-help-predict-and-prevent-asthma-flare-ups Mon, 23 May 16 15:00:00 +0000 Pharmacy Students' Attitudes Toward HIV-Positive Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/pharmacy-students-attitudes-toward-hiv-positive-patients Mon, 23 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 Improved Care Coordination Could Increase Patient Satisfaction http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/improved-care-coordination-could-increase-patient-satisfaction Mon, 23 May 16 13:00:00 +0000 New Bladder Cancer Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-bladder-cancer-treatment-approved Mon, 23 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist May Have Been Passenger on Missing EgyptAir Plane http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-may-have-been-passenger-on-missing-egyptair-plane Fri, 20 May 16 18:18:00 +0000 How Pharmacists Can Reduce Medication Errors Among HIV Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/how-pharmacists-can-reduce-medication-errors-among-hiv-patients Fri, 20 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Allegedly Tried to Poison Coworker He Admired http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-allegedly-tried-to-poison-coworker-he-admired Fri, 20 May 16 13:00:00 +0000 Opdivo Now Approved for Classical Hodgkin Lymphoma Treatment http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/opdivo-now-approved-for-classical-hodgkin-lymphoma-treatment Fri, 20 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 3 Crucial Considerations for Pharmacists in the Age of Consumerism http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-crucial-considerations-for-pharmacists-in-the-age-of-consumerism Thu, 19 May 16 16:10:00 +0000 Generic Prescribing Increases with EHR Default Display Change http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/generic-prescribing-increases-with-ehr-default-display-change Thu, 19 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 6 Hot Findings on HIV Prevalence http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hiv/6-hot-findings-on-hiv-prevalence Thu, 19 May 16 12:54:00 +0000 Advanced Renal Cell Carcinoma Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/advanced-renal-cell-carcinoma-treatment-approved Thu, 19 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Diabetes Drug Linked with Increased Risk of Amputations http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/canagliflozin-linked-with-increased-risk-of-amputations Wed, 18 May 16 18:25:00 +0000 5 Things You Don't Know About Dry Mouth http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-things-you-dont-know-about-dry-mouth Wed, 18 May 16 18:17:00 +0000 FDA Stretches Oversight to All Tobacco Sales http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/fda-stretches-oversight-to-all-tobacco-sales Wed, 18 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 3 Common Barriers to Cardiac Medication Adherence http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-common-barriers-to-cardiac-medication-adherence Wed, 18 May 16 12:54:00 +0000 Dietary Supplements Recalled Due to Presence of Sildenafil http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/dietary-supplements-recalled-due-to-presence-of-sildenafil Wed, 18 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Pharmacist Accused of Stealing Oxycodone, Hydrocodone, Amphetamine Salts http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacist-accused-of-stealing-oxycodone-hydrocodone-amphetamine-salts Tue, 17 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 Drug Interactions Diabetics Should Avoid http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/drug-interactions-diabetics-should-avoid Tue, 17 May 16 13:00:00 +0000 Generic Frova Launched http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/generic-frova-launched Tue, 17 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Tamper-Proof Pill Dispenser Could Reduce Medication Misuse http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/tamper-proof-pill-dispenser-could-reduce-medication-misuse Mon, 16 May 16 15:00:00 +0000 4 New Suicide Findings Pharmacists Should Know http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/4-new-suicide-findings-pharmacists-should-know Mon, 16 May 16 14:16:00 +0000 When Is the Best Time of Day to Receive a Flu Shot' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/flu/when-is-the-best-time-of-day-to-receive-a-flu-shot Mon, 16 May 16 13:13:00 +0000 Actinic Keratosis Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/actinic-keratosis-treatment-approved Mon, 16 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Federal Bill Aims to Speed OTC Birth Control Efforts http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/federal-bill-aims-to-speed-otc-birth-control-efforts Fri, 13 May 16 19:22:00 +0000 Plan B Is Now Free in Maryland http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/plan-b-is-now-free-in-maryland Fri, 13 May 16 15:30:00 +0000 Quiz: Could You Pass NAPLEX Now' http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/could-you-pass-naplex-now Fri, 13 May 16 15:00:00 +0000 Diabetes Linked to Low Breast Milk Supply http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/diabetes-linked-to-low-breast-milk-supply Fri, 13 May 16 14:00:00 +0000 8 Significant Generic Drug Approvals in 2015 http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/8-significant-generic-drug-approvals-in-2015 Fri, 13 May 16 13:00:00 +0000 New Hypotension Treatment Approved http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/new-hypotension-treatment-approved Fri, 13 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Advises Against Fluoroquinolone Antibiotic Use for Uncomplicated Infections http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-advises-against-fluoroquinolone-antibiotic-use-for-uncomplicated-infections Thu, 12 May 16 20:46:00 +0000 Vaccination Considerations for the Asplenic Patient http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/vaccination-considerations-for-the-asplenic-patient Thu, 12 May 16 14:30:00 +0000 4 Things to Know About Type 2 Diabetes Among Asian-Americans http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/4-things-to-know-about-type-2-diabetes-among-asian-americans Thu, 12 May 16 13:25:00 +0000 Pharmacy Robber Swallows Pills When Police Confront Him http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-robber-swallows-pills-when-police-confront-him Thu, 12 May 16 12:38:00 +0000 FDA Requests Compounding Pharmacy Recall Products http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-requests-compounding-pharmacy-recall-products Thu, 12 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Vaccination Rates Low Among Patients with Diabetes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/diabetes/vaccination-rates-low-among-patients-with-diabetes Wed, 11 May 16 15:23:00 +0000 Occupational Rhinitis: A Hard Day's Work for Noses http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/allergy/occupational-rhinitis-a-hard-days-work-for-noses Wed, 11 May 16 13:56:00 +0000 3 New Findings on Life Expectancy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/3-new-findings-on-life-expectancy Wed, 11 May 16 13:14:00 +0000 FDA Prohibits Paul W. Franck from Compounding Sterile Drugs http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/fda-prohibits-paul-w-franck-from-compounding-sterile-drugs Wed, 11 May 16 11:00:00 +0000 Olanzapine Could Trigger Severe Skin Condition, FDA Warns http://www.pharmacytimes.com/product-news/olanzapine-could-trigger-severe-skin-condition-fda-warns Tue, 10 May 16 17:42:00 +0000