Pharmacytimes: Condition Center: http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/melanoma/condition-rss en-us Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:23:10 UTC Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:23:10 UTC Student Hopes to Create More Visibility for Pharmacists' Abilities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/student-hopes-to-create-more-visibility-for-pharmacists-abilities Tyler Redilico, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, talks about a misconception surrounding pharmacists. Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:00:00 UTC Get Involved and Have Fun in Pharmacy School http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/get-involved-and-have-fun-in-pharmacy-school Simon Lu, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, offers advice to students preparing to head to pharmacy school. Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:00:00 UTC Reactions to Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/reactions-to-pharmacy-times-health-system-edition Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA, Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition editor discusses the overall reactions he has heard surrounding Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition. Wed, 29 Jul 2015 06:00:00 UTC DEA to Lead Another Drug Take-Back Day http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/dea-to-lead-another-drug-take-back-day Expanding upon efforts to safely dispose of unused prescription drugs, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has announced plans for the 10th National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day. Tue, 28 Jul 2015 05:40:00 UTC Colorado Pharmacists Cautious About Providing Naloxone http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/colorado-pharmacists-cautious-about-providing-naloxone Naloxone expanded-access provisions that recently took effect in Colorado practically push pharmacists to provide the opioid overdose antidote to anyone requesting it. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 06:15:00 UTC Great Diversity Found at Rutgers University http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/great-diversity-found-at-rutgers-university Alex Wei, Rutgers University Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy student, discusses why he chose to go to Rutgers. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 04:30:00 UTC 5 Weight-Loss Counseling Points for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-weight-loss-counseling-points-for-pharmacists At the front lines of health care, pharmacists may be in a position to encourage obese patients to lose weight. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTC Antibiotics Still Overused for Viral Infections http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/antibiotics-still-overused-for-viral-infections As many as 1 in 10 health care providers prescribe antibiotics for almost every patient they see with a cold or bronchitis, despite the fact that antibiotics are not effective against these viral infections. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:00:00 UTC Improving Everyday Life Using Pharmacy Lessons http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/improving-everyday-life-through-school-teachings Blessy George, PharmD, PhD candidate in toxicology at Rutgers University discusses the most rewarding part of pharmacy school. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC Effects of Global Pharmacy School Alliance http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/effects-of-global-pharmacy-school-alliance Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA, Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition editor and associate professor at the Eshelman School of Pharmacy at University of North Carolina, discusses the global pharmacy school alliance. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 06:00:00 UTC Biosimilar Substitution: A Primer for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/biosimilar-substitution-a-primer-for-pharmacists With biosimilars set to enter the US health care market, pharmacists will soon have new factors to consider when selecting and dispensing products. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTC Be Patient in First Years of Pharmacy School http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/be-patient-in-first-years-of-pharmacy-school Paola Acevedo, Rutgers University Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy student, gives advice to students heading to pharmacy school. Sat, 25 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC Do Research Before Entering a Program http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/do-research-before-entering-a-program Blessy George, PharmD, PhD candidate in toxicology at Rutgers University gives advice to future pharmacy students. Sat, 25 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC Pharmacy Employee Pulls Gun to Stop Robber http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-employee-pulls-gun-to-stop-robber A pharmacy employee recently thwarted a theft by pointing a gun at the suspected robber. Sat, 25 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTC The Challenge of Retaining Information http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/retaining-information-can-be-a-challenge Blessy George, PharmD, PhD candidate in toxicology at Rutgers University, discusses challenges in pharmacy school. Fri, 24 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC Pharmacists Can Be Found Working Behind the Scenes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/pharmacists-can-be-found-working-behind-the-scenes Alex Wei, Rutgers University Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy student, discusses some misconceptions in pharmacy. Fri, 24 Jul 2015 04:30:00 UTC Pharmacy Compounding Missouri Lethal Injections Must Be Publicized http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacy-compounding-missouri-lethal-injections-must-be-publicized The Missouri Department of Corrections (DOC) has violated the state’s Sunshine Law by refusing to reveal the name of a pharmacy that compounds lethal injections, a Missouri judge ruled. Fri, 24 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTC Pharmacists Have Major Responsibilities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/pharmacists-have-major-responsibilities Blessy George, PharmD, PhD candidate in toxicology at Rutgers University, talks about unexpected things she learned in school. Thu, 23 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC International Alliance Develops Between Pharmacy Schools http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/international-alliance-develops-between-pharmacy-schools Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA, discusses his feelings about the recent pharmacy school collaboration between UNC, University College London, and Monash University in Australia. Thu, 23 Jul 2015 06:00:00 UTC Getting Comfortable with New Pharmacy Technologies http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/getting-comfortable-with-new-pharmacy-technologies Daniel Kraft, MD, chair of medicine at Singularity University and chair/founder of Exponential Medicine, discusses how pharmacists can become more comfortable with new technology. Thu, 23 Jul 2015 03:50:00 UTC