Pharmacytimes: Condition Center: http://www.pharmacytimes.com/resource-centers/hyponatremia/condition-rss en-us Mon, 03 Aug 2015 11:34:39 UTC Mon, 03 Aug 2015 11:34:39 UTC Sword-Wielding Potential Ninja Robs Walgreens Pharmacy http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/sword-wielding-potential-ninja-robs-walgreens-pharmacy A man wearing a ninja mask and carrying a martial-arts sword recently robbed a Walgreens pharmacy in California. Mon, 03 Aug 2015 02:00:00 UTC PharmD, MBA Program at Rutgers Provides More Opportunities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/pharmd-mba-program-at-rutgers-provides-more-opportunities Tyler Redilico, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, gives advice to students heading to pharmacy school. Mon, 03 Aug 2015 10:00:00 UTC Hypertension Medication Produces Buttery Popcorn Scent http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/hypertension-medication-produces-buttery-popcorn-scent Simon Lu, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, shares a fun fact he learned in pharmacy school. Mon, 03 Aug 2015 10:00:00 UTC 10 Hilarious Pharmacy Memes http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/10-hilarious-pharmacy-memes Laughter is the best medicine that never requires a co-pay. Sun, 02 Aug 2015 05:00:00 UTC Pharmacists Proven to Help Hypertension Patients http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/pharmacists-proven-to-help-hypertension-patients Patients with uncontrolled hypertension have better blood pressure control when pharmacists are included in their care teams. Sun, 02 Aug 2015 02:00:00 UTC Woman Claims Wrong Rx Curtailed Her Ability to Conceive http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/woman-claims-wrong-rx-curtailed-her-ability-to-conceive A woman is suing an Oregon pharmacist and technician for $680,000 for allegedly giving her the wrong medication, which has impacted her ability to conceive. Sat, 01 Aug 2015 05:00:00 UTC New Mothers Don’t Often Receive Infant Care Recommendations http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/new-mothers-dont-often-receive-infant-care-recommendations Many new mothers do not receive advice from physicians on how to care for their infants, which opens opportunities for pharmacists to provide patient education. Fri, 31 Jul 2015 03:00:00 UTC Legionnaires’ Disease: What Pharmacists Can Do http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/legionnaires-disease-what-pharmacists-can-do Two New Yorkers have died in a Legionnaires’ disease outbreak, and now a college in Pennsylvania is treating its cooling towers after an employee tested positive for the flu-like disease. Fri, 31 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTC Student Hopes to Create More Visibility for Pharmacists' Abilities http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/student-hopes-to-create-more-visibility-for-pharmacists-abilities Tyler Redilico, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, talks about a misconception surrounding pharmacists. Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:00:00 UTC Get Involved and Have Fun in Pharmacy School http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/get-involved-and-have-fun-in-pharmacy-school Simon Lu, pharmacy student at Rutgers University's Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, offers advice to students preparing to head to pharmacy school. Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:00:00 UTC Reactions to Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/reactions-to-pharmacy-times-health-system-edition Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA, Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition editor discusses the overall reactions he has heard surrounding Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition. Wed, 29 Jul 2015 06:00:00 UTC DEA to Lead Another Drug Take-Back Day http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/dea-to-lead-another-drug-take-back-day Expanding upon efforts to safely dispose of unused prescription drugs, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) has announced plans for the 10th National Prescription Drug Take-Back Day. Tue, 28 Jul 2015 05:40:00 UTC Colorado Pharmacists Cautious About Providing Naloxone http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/colorado-pharmacists-cautious-about-providing-naloxone Naloxone expanded-access provisions that recently took effect in Colorado practically push pharmacists to provide the opioid overdose antidote to anyone requesting it. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 06:15:00 UTC Great Diversity Found at Rutgers University http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/great-diversity-found-at-rutgers-university Alex Wei, Rutgers University Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy student, discusses why he chose to go to Rutgers. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 04:30:00 UTC 5 Weight-Loss Counseling Points for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/5-weight-loss-counseling-points-for-pharmacists At the front lines of health care, pharmacists may be in a position to encourage obese patients to lose weight. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 01:00:00 UTC Antibiotics Still Overused for Viral Infections http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/antibiotics-still-overused-for-viral-infections As many as 1 in 10 health care providers prescribe antibiotics for almost every patient they see with a cold or bronchitis, despite the fact that antibiotics are not effective against these viral infections. Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:00:00 UTC Improving Everyday Life Using Pharmacy Lessons http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/improving-everyday-life-through-school-teachings Blessy George, PharmD, PhD candidate in toxicology at Rutgers University discusses the most rewarding part of pharmacy school. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC Effects of Global Pharmacy School Alliance http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/effects-of-global-pharmacy-school-alliance Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA, Pharmacy Times Health-System Edition editor and associate professor at the Eshelman School of Pharmacy at University of North Carolina, discusses the global pharmacy school alliance. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 06:00:00 UTC Biosimilar Substitution: A Primer for Pharmacists http://www.pharmacytimes.com/news/biosimilar-substitution-a-primer-for-pharmacists With biosimilars set to enter the US health care market, pharmacists will soon have new factors to consider when selecting and dispensing products. Sun, 26 Jul 2015 02:00:00 UTC Be Patient in First Years of Pharmacy School http://www.pharmacytimes.com/interviews/be-patient-in-first-years-of-pharmacy-school Paola Acevedo, Rutgers University Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy student, gives advice to students heading to pharmacy school. Sat, 25 Jul 2015 06:30:00 UTC