2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist Awards

NOVEMBER 23, 2010
Next Gen Logo
The Next-Generation PharmacistTM Awards were presented to the recipients at a gala dinner event at The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia on October 25, 2010, and saluted pharmacists who embody the profession’s future vision and innovations.

Franklin Institute
Pharmacists celebrated at The Franklin Institute in Philadephia, PA.

Parata and Pharmacy Times
Attendees were greeted by Parata CEO Tom Rhoads, Nanette Kirsch, Parata Senior Director, Marketing, Ben Franklin, Bea Riemschneider, Pharmacy Times Editorial Director, and Tighe Blazier, Pharmacy Times President.

Ben Franklin
The reception was held in three special exhibit areas.

Daniel Hussar
Dr. Dan Hussar, Pharmacy Times Editorial Board, spoke about the meaning of these inaugural

Banquet Hall
The awards were presented in Franklin Hall.

Randy McDonough
Dinner was served in the shadow of a massive marble statue of Ben Franklin.

Deborah Boland
Deborah Boland, Technician of the Year, received her award from Tighe Blazier and Tom Rhoads.

Tom Rhoads
Tom Rhoads spoke about the achievements of the all of the awardees.

Randy McDonough
Randy McDonough was presented the Lifetime Achievement Award by Tighe Blazier and Tom Rhoads.

Jonathan Marquess and Joseph Moose
Jonathan Marquess and Joseph Moose are recognized for their achievements in the Entrepreneur category by Tighe Blazier.

Ashley Branham
Rising Star awardee Ashley Branham and friends enjoy the reception.

Whit Moose, Jr.
Whit Moose Jr receives his award for Green Pharmacist of the Year.

Mark Aurit
The 2010 Next-Generation Pharmacist, Mark Aurit, is presented with the evening’s top honor.

Franklin Hall

Pharmacy Times Strategic Alliance

Pharmacist Education
Clinical features with downloadable PDFs

Personalize the information you receive by selecting targeted content and special offers.