2013 Specialty Pharmacist of the Year Award

Published Online: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Follow Pharmacy_Times:
This video features the winner and honorees for the 2013 Next-Generation PharmacistTM Specialty Pharmacist of the Year award, presented by Pharmacy Times and Parata Systems:
  • Winner: Samuel Grossman, BSPharm, PharmD, Diabetes Care On-The-Go Inc., New York, NY
  • Honoree: Kendra Curry, PharmD, Walgreens Infusion Services, Seattle, WA
  • Honoree: Sterling Koonce, BSPharm, Medicine Mart Health LTC, Tabor City, NC
To read about the 3 finalists for the award, click here. To read about the winner, Samuel Grossman, BSPharm, PharmD, click here. To see photos from the gala awards dinner, held at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on August 11, 2013, click here.

Related Articles
This new series highlights pharmacists who have gone the “extra mile” to help others.
A Walgreens Infusion Services study found that 96% of pharmacist interventions were accepted by physicians, 92% of these improved outcomes, and interventions resulted in an average of $1623 in cost avoidance per patient.
A guide to mastering new skills for diabetes patient care in just 10 steps.
In part 3 of a 3-part roundtable discussion, the panelists discuss the role of pharmacists in treating hyponatremia in hospitalized patients.
Latest Issues