2013 Military Pharmacist of the Year Award

Published Online: Wednesday, August 28, 2013
This video features the winner and honorees for the 2013 Next-Generation PharmacistTM Military Pharmacist of the Year award, presented by Pharmacy Times and Parata Systems:
  • Winner: LTC Leslie Walthall, PharmD, US Army Medical Service Corps, San Antonio, TX
  • Honoree: Lt Col Achilles Hamilothoris, RPh, US Air Force, Barksdale Air Force Base, LA
  • Honoree: MAJ Lyle Kolnik, PharmD, Womack Army Medical Center, Fort Bragg, NC 
To read about the 3 finalists for the award, click here. To read about the winner, LTC Leslie Gibbs Walthall, PharmD, click here. To see photos from the gala awards dinner, held at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on August 11, 2013, click here.

Latest Articles
This weekly video program highlights the latest in pharmacy news, product news, and more.
Propranolol is red, digoxin is blue. Your pharmacist’s heart may skip a beat if they get a valentine from you.
Health-system pharmacists can play a critical role in managing drug shortages to prevent medical errors and adverse events.
The White House is asking Congress for more than $1.8 billion in emergency funding to combat the Zika virus, which is creeping into the United States and ravaging some foreign countries.
Latest Issues