Piller of the Community

Protecting the Oath of a Pharmacist
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Pharmacists are one of the world's most trustworthy professionals, and it's a responsibility I don't take lightly.
The Public Stigma of Medical Cannabis
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
As progressive as Pennsylvania's cities are, the rural areas remain staunchly conservative, and the stigma of marijuana" is as prevalent as its smoke.
Raising Awareness of Mental Health Issues
Thursday, May 12, 2016
I saw a sign today. It was in my psychiatrist's office, and it told me that May is Mental Health Awareness Month.
Bringing Drug Addiction to Light
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Some feel that the subject of drug addiction should be reserved for the family closet next to the other skeletons, while others choose to wear it on their forehead.
The Realities of Aging
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
I'll be 45 years old in August. If I'm lucky, this is only half time.
High Hurdle to Dispense Medical Marijuana
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
There are 2 distinct political parties in Pennsylvania, so when a bill to legalize medical cannabis in the state was signed into law on April 17, 2016, I was impressed.
Could Pills Pay Bills for Workers' Comp Patients?
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
I learned a horrible truth from a patient the other day that I must say repulsed me.
An Ally for Those Affected by Autism
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Everything possible should be done for those with autism.
A Farewell to Beatles Producer Sir George Martin
Monday, March 14, 2016
The Great Gig in the Sky just got a lot better.
Pharmacists at Retail Chains Aren't Corporate Drones
Thursday, March 10, 2016
The life of high-volume retail pharmacists is rarely boring.
The Myth of the Golden Years
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
No one is guaranteed golden years.
Providing Good Medicine While Feeling Ill
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
I don't need the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to tell me that this year's trivalent influenza vaccine might have missed a strain.
Run for Your Life
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
It's a nice feeling to be asked if I am running again and to answer in the affirmative.
The Hardest Job on Earth
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Being on a retail pharmacy team is the hardest job on Earth
Losing Weight and Loving It
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
I'm finally making weight-loss progress!
Pharmacy Times Strategic Alliance
 

Pharmacist Education
Clinical features with downloadable PDFs


Next-Generation Pharmacist® Awards


SIGN UP FOR THE PHARMACY TIMES NEWSLETTER
Personalize the information you receive by selecting targeted content and special offers.