Piller of the Community

All Things Must Pass
Monday, February 6, 2017
A regular blogger bids farewell for now.
Living For Today
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Here's one for one for Kübler-Ross.
Tis Every Season: Goodwill to Men, Women, and Children
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Last week I was (and still am) in full Christmas mode. I was in my car buzzing up Viewmont Drive to Commerce Boulevard where the local Shop-a-rama is located. 
Walter Ego
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Halloween is a day in the pharmacy where you get to have a little fun.
The Case of the Missed Dose
Monday, October 17, 2016
Even though I'm a pharmacist, I'm just as capable of making a dosing error on myself as anybody else.
How Some Develop a Taste for Meth
Friday, September 30, 2016
I ran into an old friend at a party the other day. I'd known him since he was about 6 and he's now in his mid-20s. For some reason, the kid had taken a shine to me.
Dispensing Clean Needles to Injectable Drug Users
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
The great debate of whether pharmacies should dispense clean needles and syringes to injectable drug users has resurfaced. Although some critics view it as pure evil, I find it purely necessary. When patients come in for the needles, I gladly sell them.
Waiting to Conduct Research on Cannabis
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
6630507 isn't a phone number. It's the federal government's patent application registration for cannabis sativa to be used as an antioxidant and neuroprotectant.
Beautifully Damaged Like Jared Leto’s Joker
Thursday, August 18, 2016
The Joker's level of psychosis isn’t beyond what’s seen today. I should know because I was there once.
Age Discrimination in Medical Cannabis Access
Thursday, August 4, 2016
When a patient comes into my pharmacy, a medical condition is treated based on need, not age.
Finding Solace in Common Threads
Friday, July 29, 2016
Although it still hurt to lose Dutch Treitz, the North Pocono region hasn't seen a send-off like his in a long time.
Slowly Saying Goodbye to a Good Friend
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
For what it's worth, I've dreaded writing this for about 2 years.
Keep Calm and Stretch On
Thursday, June 23, 2016
I've come to the sad realization that my running career is over.
A Musical Homecoming
Thursday, June 16, 2016
A few months ago, I spotted a post from my old high school announcing a tribute concert for my former band director.
Proving Society Wrong, Gattaca-Style
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Ever since I first saw the 1997 film Gattaca, it's stuck with me.
Pharmacy Times Strategic Alliance
 

Pharmacist Education
Clinical features with downloadable PDFs


Next-Generation Pharmacist® Awards


SIGN UP FOR THE PHARMACY TIMES NEWSLETTER
Personalize the information you receive by selecting targeted content and special offers.