Sencabaugh Named Pharmacist of the Year in NJ

Published Online: Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Follow Pharmacy_Times:
David Sencabaugh, director of pharmacy professional services at Ahold USA, has been named the New Jersey Council of Chain Drug Stores 2011 Pharmacist of the Year by the New Jersey Retail Merchants Association (NJRMA), according to a report published by Progressive Grocer.

The award was established in 2000 by NJRMA to honor a pharmacist who has made noteworthy contributions to the profession. The New Jersey Council of Chain Drug Stores is an affiliate of Trenton-based NJRMA.

“David is an integral part of Ahold USA’s pharmacy team, and this prestigious honor is one that is truly well deserved,” said Raymond McCall, SVP of pharmacy and health & beauty care at Ahold USA.

Sencabaugh is president of the Massachusetts Chain Pharmacy Council, chair of the Rhode Island Chain Pharmacy Council, secretary of the Connecticut Association of Chain Drug Stores and a member of the Western New England College of Pharmacy Advisory Board. He is also a participant on the National Association of Chain Drug Stores Policy Council, a member of the New & State Initiatives Task Group, and director emeritus of the University of Connecticut’s Pharmacy School Advisory Board.

“David has shown through his active role with the New Jersey Council of Chain Drug Stores that he is extremely dedicated to the profession of pharmacy and its advancement,” said John Holub, president of NJRMA. “That is why he has been chosen by his peers.”

Formed in 1967, NJRMA, a not-for-profit business organization, represents more than 3,500 retail locations in the Garden State. Members range from large multi-state chains to small independent and specialty retailers.
Related Articles
A pharmacist testified before a Senate subcommittee today that unprecedented price hikes for formerly inexpensive generic prescription drugs are “wreaking havoc” on the health care system while jeopardizing the viability of community pharmacies.
After the Drug Enforcement Administration revoked the Tampa-based pharmacy’s registration to sell controlled substances and seized its drugs, the company fought back with a lawsuit.
Roetzel & Andress LPA is pleased to announce that Ned Milenkovich, Partner and Practice Group Manager of Roetzel’s Health, Drug & Pharmacy Law group, has been elected by the Illinois State Board of Pharmacy to serve as the Board’s Vice-Chair, a position in which he has served on two prior occasions. Mr. Milenkovich will hold the position for a 1-year term.
Latest Issues